We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Nice”
Review of Kenzi Solazur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kenzi Solazur
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Tangier
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed in this large, professionally run hotel while passing through Tangiers and enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, modern & comfortable with all the expected amenities. The served a nice breakfast as well. Would recommend.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank katblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

we spent 2 days in the hotel after booking with expedia. The hotel location is excellent and the front desk are friendly. The rooms are a bit small and noisy if you stay in the rooms ovelooking the sea specially after 7pm. The air conditiong was not working and although it was not very hot , but we needed it in order to close the windows due to outside noise. We asked the hotel front desk several times to fix it, but we think they have closed it intentionally because they thought the weather does not need A/C? Breakfast was good and conceirge was quite helpful.
We would go again if we visit Tangeir but would stay at the back rooms!

Room Tip: ask to check in in a room at the back to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lulu a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We booked this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and we weren't disappointed at all.
The front desk was very helpful and polite since we arrived. Our room was very spacious and clean. The internet access is good. The room service is perfect! I would definitely stay in this

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drilama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

One of many trips to Morocco for 2 weeks; we arrived at Hotel Solazur in Tangier 2 days before Christmas. We didn't have a reservation in advance and we were able to get a very nice size room with a queen size bed for 2 on the seaside view. I'm a stickler for comfort and style and the room was very comfortable and clean and free of cigarette smoke! Free wifi, flat-screen tv with English speaking channels and live entertainment in the entertainment lounge area. The price was very affordable and less than what I expected. The staff knew what customer service means to their clients and they were very welcoming and efficient. We spent 3 nights at Solazur and I have no regrets and will stay there on next trip to Tangier.

Room Tip: Ask for the sea side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamaicawi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solazur, Directeur de l'hébergement at Kenzi Solazur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Hello
We love to read all those positive things you wrote about us! Thank you for recommending Hotel Husa Solazur! We hope to see you again in 2014! We wish you and your family a wonderful New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

After booking 2 rooms last minute as a Christmas present, we were overwhelmed with the staff & hotel. On early arrival we were welcomed immediately & our rooms upgraded to sea view. The rooms were of good size very clean & extremely comfortable. Tv, free wifi & complimentary water & toiletries provided.
The hotel is beautifully decorated, the staff respectful yet welcoming & helpful & it is located ideally for bars & restaurants, the beach & marina. Also only a short 15 minute walk to the Medina/Souk.
The breakfast was plentiful & tasty, the staff also held our luggage for the day on request.
Very much enjoyed our stay here & would recommend staying without a second thought!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enalsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solazur, Directeur de l'hébergement at Kenzi Solazur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Hi
Thank you for this review. Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay at Husa Solazur, thank you for your nice review.
We hope to see you again in 2014! We wish you and your family a wonderful New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We flew from Barcelona to Tangier and booked this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews. We were NOT disappointed. The whole hotel is very spacious, including the rooms. We had a beautiful view of the ocean from our room. The hotel recommended a private tour guide and if you want an unforgettable experience call Charif at 00212661559730. The tour was more than 5 hours in length at a very reasonable price. We were a private group of 4 and were picked up by a large van at the hotel. Charif was the guide who spoke excellent english and a younger man was the driver. Among other things we saw a cave, mosque and private estate, took a camel ride and spent a couple of hours walking and shopping in the Bazaar. Amazing!!! You won't be disappointed and Charif will take you to places you would never go to or be able to see on your own. Our stay in the hotel was great and staff were friendly, especially the older gentleman working in the lounge who was unbelievably nice and very attentive. Breakfast was excellent with a lot of variety! I would highly recommend staying at this hotel and hiring a private tour guide if you go to Tangier. We took the high speed ferry back to Spain. If you get motion sickness don't forget to take medication for it before you leave.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solazur, Directeur de l'hébergement at Kenzi Solazur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Hi Anita
Thank you for this super amazing review. Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay, We will transfer your compliments of friendliness and helpfulness towards our staff, and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future no for a such short stay!!!!.
We wish you and your family a wonderful New Year 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My wife and I just arrive to morocco for the first time, we travel on a budget but today we decided to treat our self and we decided in this hotel that is normally double of what we pay. We exchange money at the front desk (we know that is not the best rate, but is is midnight) and despite to have the exchange rate visible, they cheat us in 10 Dirham (it is nothing, a 1 usd) BUT it is the concep that mathers, all this good hotel, but at the end if you can not be honest,... You will better go to mama and papa hotel than this hotel, we never have a problem that like this and we have visited 1000's of hotels

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PLATA-R1200GS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solazur, Directeur de l'hébergement at Kenzi Solazur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Plata,

Thank you for your insistent feedback. I would like to take this chance to comment on your point : i am very sorry to hear that you are still not agrée with the local bank currency rate, you don't need to compare with the outside exchange offices, where this was the case.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon to the Husa Solazur.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tangier hotels
2.2 mi away
Grand Mogador Sea View - Luxury Hotel
0.1 mi away
Atlas les Almohades Tanger
0.9 mi away
El Minzah Hotel
El Minzah Hotel
#8 of 44 in Tangier
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Mnar Castle Hotel Apartments
2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Malabata Tanger
1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenzi Solazur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Solazur

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Tangier 90000, Morocco (Formerly Solazur Business & Spa)
Region: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tangier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Tangier
Price Range: £50 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kenzi Solazur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star hotel Husa Solazur Business Spa is the most exclusive hotel, with the largest capacity in the north of Morocco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kenzi Solazur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing