We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved It!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kenzi Solazur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kenzi Solazur
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Tangier
Jiangyin, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for four nights. The hotel is clean, modern, nicely furnished, with all amenities. Staff is friendly and helpful, and upgraded us to a sea view room for free, which we really appreciated (housekeeping staff was great, too!). Beds were comfy, and the breakfast was fab.

As good as this hotel is, the WiFi is rather weak, not only in the room, but in the lobby and bar and restaurant--this was really irritating, and I would think a hotel of this caliber would invest in a bigger/better/stronger/faster router. They've a business center there, and I noticed many traveling business people--I think they should kick the WiFi up a notch.

One other thing--the shower curtain is too small for the tub, and water kept getting all over the bathroom, even though I wet-plastered it to the wall, laid down hand towels on the tub, etc. Mysteriously, my husband was able to take a shower without getting a DROP of water on the floor. He showed me, numerous times, how he arranged the curtain, but no matter what I did, the floor became a skating rink. At any rate: shower curtains are too small, ha ha.

Location is good, and there is a beautiful beach right outside, just across the street, but keep in mind it's still a bit of a hike down to the medina and port. We walked and walked and walked, back and forth, back and forth, every day, and I damn near wore out a pair of sandals. But, no worries--we knew about the distance before we booked.

Oh yeah, the pool hours are only from 10 am to 6 pm, just so you know...we found that to be rather, er, inconvenient.

All in all though, we'd stay here again. We had a great time.

Room Tip: If you opt for a sea view room, you will be right above the main boulevard, which is quite busy and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    168
    98
    36
    31
See reviews for
66
130
35
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed in this wonderful Hotel in Tangier called Husa Solazur, a large, professionally run Hotel for two nights and definitely enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, modern & very comfortable with all the expected amenities. They served a typically Rico breakfast as well. We Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Javier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

When planning our trip to Tangier, hubby & I were debating between the well-known El Minzah Hotel near the Medina, or the HUSA Solazur along the beach. We picked the Solazur & it was the right choice! We were warmly greeted by the staff upon arrival, with a bellman ready to help us with our bags & show us to the room. What an amazing view we had! An enormous stretch of beach lay just across the street from us-- we could see Spain from our room!
The room itself, though a little worn, is modern without being flashy, well-equipped but a little dated. I think the staff forgot to clear out the mini-fridge after the previous guest, as we found some (sealed) yogurt & bottled water in there, but nothing horrendous. The button on the toilet flusher stopped working at one point on our final night, but a quick conversation with the front desk got that issue fixed ASAP.
The pool/bar area is delightful, and just what we wanted after a hot day of travel. The food is great & reasonably priced, the grounds are well-kept and the pool is pristine, though a bit chilly the first week of June. We were disappointed that the main restaurant was closed during our visit, but that's to be expected during the off-season. In the evening, the lounge on the main floor is open with bar food available for purchase. A couple of live musicians were performing both nights, and we loved sitting in the comfy loveseats enjoying the music with a glass of tasty Moroccan wine. The included breakfast is one of the best "free" hotel breakfasts I've every enjoyed.
Obviously the HUSA Solazur is close to the beach, but it's also a quick 20 min walk to the old town & medina. There are plenty of dining/nightlife options in the nearby area, which feels very new in comparison to the rest of Tangier. We loved everything about our stay, and would happily stay there again. And yes, the staff does speak fantastic English (although French will definitely come in handy during any visit to Morocco)!

Room Tip: Get a room with an ocean view! Even the standard rooms feel luxurious when you can see all the way t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerja, España
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here for one night which was enough. The room was very nice, but since it overlooked the road it was incredible noisy ... when we commented the next morning to the staff when checking out he said "that is the price to pay for the view, you asked for" - we did not ask for a view, when checking in we were told "we have a very nice room for you with a lovely view" ... and we did see what the view was from the back of the hotel - a building site and a car park for JCBs and other heavy vehicles.

Breakfast buffet was OK .... especially if you like sweet things in the morning.

There was Wifi in the room which did work quite well but we found that certain sites were blocked - e.g. the site we use to play scrabble online!

On a final note we have to comment on the area. We did not like it. Across from the hotel on the beach front the nightclubs and bars are located. There are neon lights everywhere to rival Las Vegas. Walking around in the area we were contantly accosted by beggars, people to try to sell us everything and anything (my husband was even offered "my sister" by one man), and when sitting in a cafe having a cup of coffee my husband's shoes were pulled off by a man with a shoe polishing kit and we could not get them back until we parted with 100 dirhams ... daylight robbery. For the first time in all our extended travel in Morocco we felt unsafe and uncomfortable.

We feel this is an area more suitable for Moroccan holiday makers than international travellers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spanishpensionista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Very good location in the beach area, the town center is quite near and accessible. The rooms are nice and spacy. Breakfast is OK but they onoly serve until 10. One problem, toilet paper is very thin, worse to upgrade to more than 2 plies.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grueli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Good location in front of the beach and 20/30 min far away from the Medina. Hotel is very clean. Room quite big and breakfast is delicious if you love sweets. We had a problem with the air conditioner and they solved it quick. Swimming pool area is perfect to chill out and the guy there is really attentive

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Juan Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel is in a good location, very clean and well organised with efficient and pleasant staff. I stayed in a room overlooking the sea which allowed for a nice breeze when the windows were open. The rooms were spacious and free internet was supplied for the duration of my stay. The breakfast was buffet style, there was a limited choice but enough to start the day.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the sea are nice but there is some road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WM-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tangier hotels
2.2 mi away
Grand Mogador Sea View - Luxury Hotel
4.4 mi away
Mnar Castle Hotel Apartments
0.9 mi away
El Minzah Hotel
El Minzah Hotel
#7 of 43 in Tangier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Saif Tarifa Beach
Saif Tarifa Beach
#12 of 43 in Tangier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
2.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Malabata Tanger
0.7 mi away
Rembrandt Hotel
Rembrandt Hotel
#18 of 43 in Tangier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenzi Solazur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Solazur

Property: Kenzi Solazur
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Tangier 90000, Morocco (Formerly Solazur Business & Spa)
Region: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tangier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Tangier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kenzi Solazur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star hotel Husa Solazur Business Spa is the most exclusive hotel, with the largest capacity in the north of Morocco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kenzi Solazur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing