We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
136
225
151
57
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
225
151
57
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafront hotel corniche area spoke arabic facing the sea reception service air condition the rooms were nice breakfast buffet piano bar swimming pool is an amazing view moroccan restaurant foreshore concierge medina tanger french
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 647 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Refurbished hotel. Good standard . Rooms very clean and new but lack a bit personality. Ok for 2 to 3 nights.
Advised reception tell technical team fix a ln open plug in walkway betwn rooms that can be fatal for kids. Was not done after few hours just before i checked out.. that is something i just cant understand.
Breakfast goof and view on mediteraenan straight gibraltar morning sun is marvellous

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Villeneuve76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Unfortunately, the customer service and management was absolutely horrible. On our last day at the hotel, we checked out around 11am and after failing to find a restaurant that was open in the vicinity of the hotel (we went during Ramadan, so we knew this was going to be the case) we decided to eat at the hotel. We asked if we could order room service to the pool because we checked out already, but they said no...even though it had only been about 30 minutes...but they said we could he at the hotel restaurant which only had a set menu for about $60 EACH!

We waited nearly 30 minutes just to get our salad, and it had seafood on it which we didn't know (my friend is allergic so he was unable to eat it) and they wouldn't bring a new one out for him with no seafood. Next, after another HOUR we still didn't have our main course and we needed to leave for the airport. We said we didn't want our meals anymore and I would just pay for my salad. THEY TOLD US WE HAD TO PAY FOR THE ENTIRE MEAL THAT WE DIDNT EVEN GET! We asked to talk to management and he then threatened we wouldn't get our luggage in the luggage storage room until we paid.
For this reason alone, I would never recommend staying at this hotel.

The location of this hotel was decent, only because the beach was right outside and offered a great view. We walked most places, but needed to take a cab quite a few times just because of distance (and heat!).

Room Tip: Beach view was great
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

The Hotel is located very close to the beach. However, our room did not have a sea view. We only stayed one night. Hotel amenities were minimal. There was no WiFi which any person travelling would look for.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mangal2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

My wife and I stayed here with friends for one night on a day trip to Tangier. The receptionist did not appear to be very friendly or helpful, even though one of our friends spoke Arabic and handled check in for us, and the process took an exceptionally long time. While we were waiting to check in, another very angry guest came to the desk attempting to get help because the Wi-Fi had gone down while he was trying to book a plane ticket. No one cared to assist him and he became very angry, which caused the staff to try to avoid him further rather than address his concerns in a way befitting the situation. We found out during our stay that the Wi-Fi was down most of the time making it almost unusable. Nonetheless, not letting all we had seen so far set the tone, we attempted to get on the elevator to go to our rooms and the doors almost closed on my arm as i reached out to try and hold it for someone else. Do NOT do that here! You may lose a limb! I literally pulled my arm back just in the nick of time. Once on the elevator, the overweight alarm sounded and didn't turn off (and allow the elevator to go up) until all but two got out. We later learned it was faulty. Once upstairs, the hallways were vast and wide with a lot of wasted space but the room was on the smallish side. The view of the beach, water, and Medina was a big perk but then half the lights in the bathroom didn't work making it difficult to see well to shave. One of the night stand wall outlets had a broken plug prong stuck in one of the holes, making it unusable. There was also no way to cool the room. We opened the window up until going to sleep but had to close it due to all the street noise. All in all, the room was decent but very dated and in a state of disrepair, and hadn't seen meaningful upkeep in quite some time - a microcosm of the entire hotel. This appears to have been a grand hotel a long time ago but is now only the hollow shell of what it once was, and the overall feel of what it is now is just plain cheesy. On the bright side, we had a delicious dinner in the hotel's Moroccan restaurant with fantastic service and exceptional musical entertainment. Breakfast the next day was also very good. The meals brought two stars up to three. Overall it wasn't terrible but it wasn't great either. I would definitely go somewhere else if I should ever return to Tangier.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AtlantaDrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We spend a night at Kenzi and it was our agent’s choice. We’ve been given a sea view room (1202), clean with adequate room, but minimal amenities. Some plumbing needs attention. There was no welcome table water, although there were in the other companions rooms, they never came despite my personal request at the front desk. Anyways, the dinner and for worst the breakfast, was a great disappointment. Low quality bad service prevailed.
It seems that is a summer holiday hotel that tries to compensate with the demand of the rest seasons.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gpissio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews