We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Encore Tangier
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Tangier
Pittsburgh
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good location, nice stay!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I traveled to Morocco on a study abroad trip in May. Our last night, we stayed in Tangier in order to catch the ferry in the morning to Spain. After a 6 hour drive to Tangier, I was ready to relax for a night! Check in took about 30 minutes because we had a large group but the manager was very accommodating.

Dinner was really good - the coffee and dessert was my favorite. The staff was very pleasant and even though they did not speak a lot of English, were so attentive and gracious. I wish we could have stayed another day to enjoy the pool area which was very well maintained and only about a block away from the beach.

My favorite part - the beds were unbelievably comfortable, probably the best hotel bed I have ever slept in. I am actually contemplating asking the hotel what brand! I would recommend this hotel to friends, families and couples!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed L, Manager at Ramada Encore Tangier, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Rachel,

The whole team at Ramada Encore thank you for your wonderful comments.
Our goal is to achieve that our guests are 110% satisfied with their experience amogst us.
It is very encouraging and rewarding for all the staff and management team to read comments like yours and realise that our hard work and effort is paying off.
We hope to have you amongst us on your next trip to Morocco (hopefully in the near future).

Thank You & Best Regards

Mohamed Lamarti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    73
    34
    14
    18
See reviews for
38
52
12
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lichtenburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Had a problem
When checking in. Was told my booking was not paid in full and I had to pay again. I had to call Hotel.com and they called hotel to resolve. Too long for staff to resolve and did not even apologize. Next day I met manager Hicham Baddou. Told him I am not satisfied with staff. He was very apologetic and offer me and my entire complimentary breakfast. He really went out if his way to ensure we were happy. This I really appreciated and becos of his actions I would definitely stay here again. Keep in up. Faizel Ajam, South Africa

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FBAjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed L, Manager at Ramada Encore Tangier, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Mr. Ajam,

All the team at Ramada Encore Tangier thank you for yor patronage.
I am very pleased to hear that Hicham, Front Office Manager, was able to turn around the unpleasant situation you found yourself in.
We have taken your comments ver seriously and have schedules training sessions for the Front Office staff so that these situations do not occur again.
I am pleased also that your overall experienc at Ramada Encore Tangier was a positive one and that you will come back and stay with us in the future.
Again, in the name of all the staff, thank you again and see you soon!

Mohamed Lamarti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bursa, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Ramada encore tangier is the best hotel i have ever seen. High quality service and restaurant. Location is perfect. You can find everything easily. Room is clean and designed well. Wifi connection is free and strong all place at the hotel. Hotel stuff is very helpful, special thanks for the manager Hicham and receptionist Sara. İ recommend this hotel for everybody. Mükemmel otel kesinlikle Tancaya gelirseniz ilk tercihiniz burasi olsun. Diger otellerde sikinti yasayabilirsiniz.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank bahadir16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed L, Manager at Ramada Encore Tangier, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Mr. Bahadir,

The whole team at Ramada Encore Tangier thank you for your patronage.
We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay amongst us.
Our goal is to meet every need and expectation of all our guests.
We hope to welcome you again amongst us in the future.

Thank You & Best Regards

Mohamed Lamarti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The room we had was nicely appointed.the room was quite clean and was sized well. However, the walls allow a lot of music noise transmission on the corridor. It was difficult to get a good nights sleep. I cant recommend staying here just for that reason, also the heatin central does not work ,no wifi connection ,the room was verry cold and bad smell of toilet.
The composition of breakfast was not very well under average ,the chocolate rolls were bad a lot of butterfat, the citrus fruit with strange taste ,the bread was cold , Toufik was the best server that I can remember with good smile,he treated us all like family, Service like this is what sets this hotel from others and we will definitely make this our regular spot to stay on our many tangier’s trips only for the friendly staff in the restaurant and reception. Thanks again!

Room Tip: avoid noisy rooms !!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john198001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed L, Manager at Ramada Encore Tangier, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear John,

The whole team at Ramada Encore Tangier thank you for your patronage.
Your comments have been taken into consideration and steps have been taken to avoid these issues in the future.
Rest assured that during you next stay, you will not hear the hallway music in your room, that the central air in your room is functioning properly as it is in all the other rooms, and that there is no foul smell in your room.....I wish you would have let us know about some of these issues during your stay, the hotel is a new property and we do not have these issues in any of the other rooms.
We are all very happy that you were satisfied with the service; at Ramada Encore Tangier, we strive to meet all our guests needs and expectations.
We hope to welcome you amongst us again in the future.

Thank You & Best Regards

Mohamed Lamarti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tangier hotels

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Recommended by Ramada Fez, we stayed at this newly opened property. The promotional rate of Moroccan Dh 577.00 for a double room including buffet breakfast, is fabulous value. Well organised room, wi fi access, hair dryer, coffee & tea making facility (which is uncommon in Moroccan hotels based on our experience) and flat screen TV. Free parking.

Good buffet breakfast which consists of hot dishes, fruits, pastries, cereals, etc. The restaurant also serves dinner but we did not patronise it as there other options nearby.

Helpful English-speaking reception personnel. "Hisham" at the front desk was extremely accommodating (and patient) with our requests.

Good location as the corniche is just several mins walk away, and the city centre 20 mins , which is full of restaurants and cafes.

Since it is new, everything is clean and functioning. In view of the above points, we would give this hotel an excellent rating at this stage.

Submitted by;
See Toh Chue Peng/Jeremy Savill
Malaysia/United Kingdom

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seetohchuepeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed L, Manager at Ramada Encore Tangier, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Mrs. Peng,

The whole team at Ramada Encore Tangier thank you for your patronage.
We all strive to meet all our guests' needs and expectations.
We hope to welcome you again in the future amongst us.

Thank You & Best Regards

Mohamed Lamarti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in January 2014 with a group of friends.

Booked it online via booking.com for a reasonable price of £41/night for each twin room.
The hotel was very quiet and appeared to be predominantly vacant. We then learned that the hotel only opened a couple weeks ago and had not had an official launch yet as minor works were still being carried out, so it was still very quiet.

The staff were friendly and helpful. They offered complimentary tea and drinks every time we sat in the lobby waiting for friends to get ready/taxi to collect us etc.

We were initially given a few rooms including room 233. There Appeared to be a problem with the plumbing so there was a foul smell in the room. We informed staff and they immediately moved us to another room and apologised.

The decor is very 'loud' and red, however very nicely done with high quality tools used for bathroom sinks, tiles etc.
The entire hotel was very clean and tidy.

Swimming pool is outdoor so not suitable for the cold weather in January.

Breakfast was superb, with a good variety of freshly made buffet style food. Croissants/cakes etc were freshly made and were all nice and soft.

Overall quality of stay was good and I would definitely recommend the hotel to others travelling in the region.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sayedyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed L, Manager at Ramada Encore Tangier, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Mr. Sayedyo,

The whole team at Ramada Encore Tangier thank you for your patronage.
We are very happy that we were able to resolve the issues you had in an effecient and timely manner. We strive to meet all our guests' needs and expectations; at Ramada Encore Tangier, we are very close and available to our guests all the time so we can assist and resolve any type of issue our guests might have.
We hope to welcome you again amongst us in the future.

Thank You & Best Regards

Mohamed Lamarti
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tangier hotels
2.1 mi away
Ibis Tanger City Center
Ibis Tanger City Center
#14 of 43 in Tangier
475 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rembrandt Hotel
Rembrandt Hotel
#20 of 43 in Tangier
365 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ibis Tanger Free Zone hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Kenzi Solazur
Kenzi Solazur
#11 of 43 in Tangier
474 reviews
2.7 mi away
Atlas les Almohades Tanger
8.8 mi away
Saif Tarifa Beach
Saif Tarifa Beach
#15 of 43 in Tangier
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Tangier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Tangier

Property: Ramada Encore Tangier
Address: Lot 1 Baie de Tanger, Tangier 90000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tangier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Tangier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Tangier 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish and elegant Ramada Encore Tangier is perfectly located in the new city of Tangier near the business hub and leisure attractions, just 150 meters from Malabata beach, minutes away from the railway station, 10-minute drive from the Medina, and just 16 Km from Tangier Ibn Battouta airport. This contemporary urban midscale hotel featuring 194 trendy rooms with free Internet access and complimentary coffee/tea making facilities, stand-alone ball room, different meeting rooms, various dining options, outdoor adult and kid swimming pools, and free Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest public areas make it the ideal meeting and enjoyment place; a perfect choice for business and leisure travelers looking for value, quality products and passionate service at reasonable price. At Ramada Encore Tangier, we work around you, giving you what you need, when you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Encore Tangier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing