We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely atmosphere , but expensive ”
Review of El Morocco Club

El Morocco Club
Ranked #7 of 394 Restaurants in Tangier
Price range: US$16 - US$52
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: UN LIEU, TROIS AMBIANCES... "Café terrasse", ouvert non stop, 7/7 de 9 heures à 17 heures "Restaurant & Piano bar", de 19 heures à 23 heures ( Fermé Lundi)
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

One of the only bars in the medina / Kasbah area , opens at 7.30pm in the basement great decor and ambience . Drinks aren’t cheap around £10 glass of wine
Lovely staff

Date of visit: September 2019
5  Thank CosmicAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 849 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2019

We tried the terrace a few times (several times, actually). Nice spot with an enormous shade tree to enjoy a coffee, light lunch, cold drink or tea. Very good service.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank EricssPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2019 via mobile

Thought I must go here as it looked elegant and interesting. The dining area is cosy and nicely appointed tables.
Food is international and we had an excellent liver pate. Fish was slightly undercooked and had to be returned.
It was an enjoyable evening but lacked that wow factor. Bread rolls were dry and service somewhat slow. Disappointing for the cost.
I think we felt we could have hint to a local restaurant and had a better memory.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank vic_levy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2019 via mobile

This is a classy international restaurant that attracts high end tourists both in the restaurant and separate bar. Service is very good. Menu not particularly extensive but food quality and presentation is very good. The ceviche was particularly notable.

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank Kingpaul100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

I decided to invite my mom for her birthday. We arrived early at 8 pm when the restaurant had just opened. It was really nice and the waiter Elias took care well of us.
Food was amazing from the quality of ingredients to the tasteful dishes.
I recommend to everyone to go there if you wanna have a nice evening out for a special occasion or just a nice out.
They have offered us a small cake with a candle for my mom.

Date of visit: July 2019
3  Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed El Morocco Club also viewed

Tangier, Tanger-Tetouan-Al Hoceima
Tangier, Tanger-Tetouan-Al Hoceima
 
Tangier, Tanger-Tetouan-Al Hoceima
Tangier, Tanger-Tetouan-Al Hoceima
 

Been to El Morocco Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.