We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“funny stay with Sue and Said”
Review of Dar Nakhla Naciria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dar Nakhla Naciria
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Sue and Said are unconventional, funny, helpful and warmhearted hosts - my wife and I very much enjoyed our time with them. The riad itself is aesthetic, clean and breezy. From the terrace you´ve got a beautiful view over the medina. We stayed in the room where the guy who wrote the critical review has been as well - and found it absolutely okay, actually very charming. Well, maybe the bed could have been a bit bigger but we´re small people so no big deal for us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thorsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

I'd expected more to be honest, however when we reached there we were shocked from our room, it was very small, no windows, no door for bath, we decided to leave but all the hotel in tangier were fully booked, however the owner " Sue Adams " such amazing Australian lady, she brought her laptop and started to search with us for another hotel, she was very honest and nice, but to be honest the place it self its so nice but try to get bigger room, higher floor, stay away from the ground floor, whenever you book the place be sure the location just amazing, the staff member so nice & helpful but keep on mind that they don't accept Credit Cards, and to get higher floor :)

Room was so small, No Window, No A\C, No Privacy at all, Breakfast was poor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MohammedKhaled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Owner Sue and manager Said are really helpfull and make your stay unforgettable! The riad is situated in the old city centre, close to everything. The rooms are basic, but very clean and comfortable. The breakfast with fresh fruits and pastries is delicious!

Price/quality is top!

Only minus is that I found the bed quit hard, but that's a personal opinion of course...

I would definitely go back!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

After a long hot journey the warm welcome I received at Dar Nakhla Naciria set the tone for a wonderful few days in this delightful little guesthouse. The owner Sue couldn't have done more to ensure I made the most of my visit to Tangier. Her newly charmingly renovated rooms are placed conveniently in the heart of the old town and no one has better knowledge of where the tastiest tradition bites and bargains can be found than Sue! Was sad to leave but am sure Ill be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachelcar03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 2mochilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laure A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lidia_lucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tangier hotels
4.8 mi away
Mnar Castle Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Rembrandt Hotel
Rembrandt Hotel
#13 of 44 in Tangier
379 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Melting Pot Hostel Tangier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dar Chams Tanja
Dar Chams Tanja
#1 of 49 in Tangier
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Arous Chamel
Riad Arous Chamel
#23 of 49 in Tangier
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Jameel
Dar Jameel
#4 of 49 in Tangier
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Nakhla Naciria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Nakhla Naciria

Address: 12w Rue Naciria | Medina, Tangier 90030, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tangier
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Tangier
Price Range: £42 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Nakhla Naciria is a traditional Moroccan house in the Medina of Tangier. The house offers ensuite bathrooms in all rooms, two salons and two roof terraces with views of the sea , Spain and the city. The riad is close to the Casbah, Petit Socco and Grand Socco and the port.A Moroccan breakfast of local produce is included. We have recently been mentioned in the NY Times travel section. April 15th 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dar Nakhla Naciria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing