We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dar Nakhla Naciria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dar Nakhla Naciria
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great stay!”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Dar Nakhla is a newly opened guesthouse conveniently located just off the main street that links the Grand and Petit Socco.
Sue and Saiid were friendly and helpful in every way, from the moment we phoned them to help us with directions, to giving us recommendations for restaurants and shopping.
We stayed in numerous riads during our 2 week stay in Morocco and found Dar Nakhla to be luminous, open, clean and airy in comparison.
The deco is delightful and yes, you will find the beds firm (but comfortable) by western standards, but we found this to be the general norm in Morocco. We slept on much harder ones elsewhere!!
Breakfast was served on the rooftop terrace that afforded an amazing view over the medina. Included was a delicious selection of breads, pastries, fresh fruit, juice and tea/coffee.
A memorable stay in a charming riad with equally charming hosts. We wouldn't hesitate to come back again. Thanks Sue and Saiid!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simovach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    15
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
38
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Sue and Said are unconventional, funny, helpful and warmhearted hosts - my wife and I very much enjoyed our time with them. The riad itself is aesthetic, clean and breezy. From the terrace you´ve got a beautiful view over the medina. We stayed in the room where the guy who wrote the critical review has been as well - and found it absolutely okay, actually very charming. Well, maybe the bed could have been a bit bigger but we´re small people so no big deal for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thorsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I'd expected more to be honest, however when we reached there we were shocked from our room, it was very small, no windows, no door for bath, we decided to leave but all the hotel in tangier were fully booked, however the owner " Sue Adams " such amazing Australian lady, she brought her laptop and started to search with us for another hotel, she was very honest and nice, but to be honest the place it self its so nice but try to get bigger room, higher floor, stay away from the ground floor, whenever you book the place be sure the location just amazing, the staff member so nice & helpful but keep on mind that they don't accept Credit Cards, and to get higher floor :)

Room was so small, No Window, No A\C, No Privacy at all, Breakfast was poor.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MohammedKhaled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerlijk, Belgie
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Owner Sue and manager Said are really helpfull and make your stay unforgettable! The riad is situated in the old city centre, close to everything. The rooms are basic, but very clean and comfortable. The breakfast with fresh fruits and pastries is delicious!

Price/quality is top!

Only minus is that I found the bed quit hard, but that's a personal opinion of course...

I would definitely go back!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

After a long hot journey the warm welcome I received at Dar Nakhla Naciria set the tone for a wonderful few days in this delightful little guesthouse. The owner Sue couldn't have done more to ensure I made the most of my visit to Tangier. Her newly charmingly renovated rooms are placed conveniently in the heart of the old town and no one has better knowledge of where the tastiest tradition bites and bargains can be found than Sue! Was sad to leave but am sure Ill be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachelcar03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tangier hotels
4.8 mi away
Mnar Castle Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#8 of 43 in Tangier
556 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Minzah Hotel
El Minzah Hotel
#7 of 43 in Tangier
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dar Jameel
Dar Jameel
#4 of 45 in Tangier
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Yasmine
Dar Yasmine
#5 of 45 in Tangier
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison de Tanger
La Maison de Tanger
#3 of 45 in Tangier
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Nakhla Naciria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Nakhla Naciria

Property: Dar Nakhla Naciria
Address: 12w Rue Naciria | Medina, Tangier 90030, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tangier
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Tangier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Nakhla Naciria is a traditional Moroccan house in the Medina of Tangier. The house offers ensuite bathrooms in all rooms, two salons and two roof terraces with views of the sea , Spain and the city. The riad is close to the Casbah, Petit Socco and Grand Socco and the port.A Moroccan breakfast of local produce is included. We have recently been mentioned in the NY Times travel section. April 15th 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dar Nakhla Naciria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing