We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rembrandt Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Charf(Tangier)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
58
178
100
31
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
178
100
31
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh coat of paintcentral positionpriced hotelswimming poolsea viewloved this hotelenjoyed my stayseen better daysroom was spaciousper nightcafes and restaurantscomfortable hotelwithin easy walking distanceferry terminalfresh fruitpleasant staywifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed here in October 2013 on business. The hotel is very run down and is in a need of a complete refurbishment. The food in the restaurant is of very poor quality and the breakfast must be the worst I have ever experienced. The only good side to this hotel is it is only 15 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stewart82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 days here and it was ok. The service was good as they showed us several different rooms however the up keep wasn't too great. It is bang in the middle of town to easy to walk around. Takes 15 mins to the Medina and 30 mins to the Kasbah by foot. We didn't use the tour guide from the hotel as he was semi pricey so we just found a taxi outside and he offered to drive us to the lighthouse and cave for 350 local currency.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Outofkenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Our trip over on the ferry started us out on the wrong foot. When we booked the ferry, we didn't realize Tangier was 40km away from the hotel, so it cost us 30€ that we weren't expecting. Our taxi driver was quite the character. We found out that he called a friend who met us at the hotel. This friend was a guide who went by the name of Sariff, he was fantastic, taking us to places we would not have found on our own. Ask for him, his price will vary depending on how long you have him and what you do. The hotel itself was old, but very clean. The included breakfast was good with a hot and cold buffet. The dining area overlooked the pool and the mountains. This should go into the hotel pictures. The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. The only issue we had was the air conditioner, which didn't blow out much cold air. We couldn't keep the windows open due to the noise outside so it was a bit stuffy in the room. Thankfully we were there in early March so it wasn't hot. I would definitely recommend this hotel and our guide.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mplegere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We used this hotel in tangiers in transit to get the ferry across the straits of gibraltar the following day. The hotel is centraly located, is old but clean, well kept, good breakfast has a private secure garage and is a mere 5 mins drive from the port and on the doorstep of the main thoroughfare of tangiers, Boulevard Pasteur. The Staff are extremely helpful and I would recomend it for a stopover in tangiers.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank WillyGib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I stayed for three days in August at the Rembrandt Hotel with my partner. The hotel is a good option if you visit Tanger as it is nice, clean and well located.
You can go almost anywhere on foot from the hotel.
We stayed in a first floor room with a window facing the Avenue Mohammed V. Although it is a busy street during the day, at night it is not so.
I recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arivar91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews