We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for shopping”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rembrandt Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Tangier
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Ideal for shopping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived at this nice hotel and noticed it was ideal for shopping. Located in the very centre of tangier.
The staff very friendly and helpful.
Rooms clean and spacious. Swimming pool very nice and water worm. Could not have faked for more.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    164
    91
    27
    26
See reviews for
49
107
47
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here as part of a student group for one night after a long day of travelling and delays
The hotel has a nice exterior and is in a good location for exploring Tangiers. However if you have a heavy case like i did and have to get the lift be warned it a scary lift. Very old in design and you can see each floor as you go past, not for people who are scared of lifts like myself. When reaching our room we couldn't get in with the key and the door was jammed. When we eventually got in the room itself was very nice lovely bathroom and bedroom with comfy beds. In our room there wasn't any plug sockets near the bed. Breakfast was okay lots to choose from and a lovely view from the breakfast room of the bay. Wifi didn't work very well at all when I visited in January . Overall a reasonably stay for the night, nice rooms and reasonable priced.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrinamoysey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our room was nice and large, with a nice bathroom. The hotel is a little dated but clean and comfortable. Location is very good, breakfast is good, staff is friendly and helpful. Wifi was better than in most places we stayed in Morocco.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is in a great location - walking distance to beaches, beachfront shopping, new city, and medina. The views from the hotel are really pretty with a beautiful pool and the ocean.

The lobby of the hotel is very traditional but nice and the bar area is nice as well. When we got to our hotel room, we were initially impressed because of the size. It was much larger than the hotels we had in Europe. However, the honeymoon phase ended quickly. The bathroom wasn't up to my cleanliness standards and was just quite dingy. There were unfinished holes in the walls where plumbing work had been done. The shower was old and not cleaned well.

The bedroom was similar to the bathroom... Dingy. The curtains had cigarette burns in them as did the blankets of the bed (despite this being a "non smoking room"). There was no dresser - only a small desk/vanity - so it was hard to keep clothes and suitcases off the floor and stuff orderly. There were zero amenities in the room - no safe, iron, coffee pot, etc. Nada.

I saw lots of other hotels in the Tangier area that appeared much nicer. It is probably worth it to pay more for a nicer place (look for one with direct beach access) as the amenities of this hotel weren't that great anyhow (feral cats around pool, expensive drinks at bar, expensive meals in dining room).

My overall advice is to stay near Tangier Med port which is much more beautiful than Tangier Ville. I loved Morocco but would skip Tangier all together next time.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Location location location!! very central wand very close to all attractions.good clean place.Unreliable WiFi though that wasnt on issue.
Large clean rooms great views.
Well stocked bar which was a very pleasant surprise after 10 days in Morocco!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shar2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Been in the bar before but never actually stayed here. Wasn't disappointed - lots of 1950's charm even if a little frayed at the edges. Bar still good and breakfast above average from my experience of similar hotels. Would be a great place to stay if it's your first time in Tangiers - easy to find and everybody knows it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mijbiledal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadiz
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed here for 1 night and enjoyed it! We paid extra for a sea view double room and had an enormous room ,lovely views,great breakfast ,free wifi ,all for 40 euros ,which was pretty good value .
The bonus for us was the fact that it has it's own bar ...most of the larger hotels had them too...just as well we never found any others!
Got a petit taxi from the ferry to the hotel which cost 30 dirhams ,very reasonable.
All in all,we would recommend this Hotel and if we ever came back to Tangier would stay here again!

Room Tip: The seaview rooms are a little extra ,but well worth it as they are enormous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tangier hotels
0.7 mi away
Kenzi Solazur
Kenzi Solazur
#10 of 43 in Tangier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#8 of 43 in Tangier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
4.9 mi away
Mnar Castle Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Saif Tarifa Beach
Saif Tarifa Beach
#12 of 43 in Tangier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Minzah Hotel
El Minzah Hotel
#7 of 43 in Tangier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pension Dar Omar Khayam
Pension Dar Omar Khayam
#27 of 43 in Tangier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel

Property: Rembrandt Hotel
Address: Boulevard Mohamd V | Tangier, Tangier 90000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tangier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Tangier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rembrandt Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rembrandt Hotel Tangier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing