We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lower standards now!”
Review of Tanjah Flandria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tanjah Flandria
Ranked #38 of 43 Hotels in Tangier
Thornhill, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Lower standards now!”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I was there for 9 days and I found it very noisy this time around!
Beds were very hard and not all rooms are renovated thus you get the feeling tof an antique hotel.
Not good at all!t is cleaand td the very nice, other than that just average!

Room Tip: rooms 116, 117, 118, 119 and all the floor above to avoid get the 107, 108, 109 etc and floor abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinjis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    34
    46
    31
    24
See reviews for
18
37
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales, UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

This hotel is ideally situated for getting around Tangiers and has good facilities. The staff were polite, the room was clean, had wi-fi, tv and aircon. The bathroom was a good size with a nice strong shower, plenty of hot water and nice clean towels. Breakfast was continental with plenty available, was enjoyable and hot drinks were hot. Although I didn't use the spa facilities the prices were reasonable.
It is easy to walk to the Medina, the beach and the train station although a bit further is not too far to walk or for those who don't like to walk it is only a few minutes by small taxi and costs around 7-8 dirhams (approx 60p).
There are plenty of restaurants and cafes near by with a variety of menus and easy to get a taxi for getting to places further afield.

Room Tip: Our room looked out on to the street but we were not disturbed with any noise and the curtains block...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zeinab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorzow Wielkopolski, Poland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

likes: modern interiors, we had towels, a really nice swimming pool on the roof, the food was ok, there were wifi free of charge, the room was spacious and comfortable, it was located in the city centre, the have spa and massage centre for the guests

dislikes: the tablecloth was dirty, the mirror in our room was put the other way round which was actually quite funny but it shouldn't have happened, we got 2 shampoos although we were in threesome

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank werta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

It may have been a result from staying in hostels and camel tents for two weeks, but staying at Tanjah Flandria my last day in Morocco, it seemed like a paradise. Given the rooms aren't as clean as they should be given how nice the place looks in the lobby and stuff (it's more hostel clean than hotel clean if that makes sense). But hey, it was cheap, easy to find, near a bunch of stuff, and I had an awesome shower all to myself.

I'd stay there again if I was headed to Tangier.

No hair dryers though.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_01001010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxfordshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

hotel flandria has had a facelift making it very appealing......reasonable prices friendly staff.
breakfast can be improved .....very basic at the moment... good locatation ... ideal for families, couples,solo or business.good facilities i.e. pool on the roof, massage palour etc.i have stayed there solo and with family.

Room Tip: rooms facing the main road can be noisy...... choose other rooms not facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butt060652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiksberg, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Location seems to be ok, but surroundings are noisy. Guess thats how it is in Morocco.

Room was filthy and furniture worn out. Window could not close completely, something I would have expected at a 2 star motel. English skills of staff very poor.

In the restaurant I was not offered to see a menu, but only verbal in very poor english offered soup or salad, and chicken or steak. Ordered soup and steak. Was not asked to make an order for something to drink.
10minuttes later waiter served the salad, that I did not order. No soup. Didn't want to make a hassle. Steak showed up 15 minutes later still not offered anything to drink. Amazing.

Don't know about other hotels in this city or country for that sake, thats why i give 2 stars and not 1.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christian211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tangier hotels

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We travelled with three children and stayed 3 nights in this hotel. We were greeted by the sound of a drill machine as some refurbishment work was being done in the reception which was still going on when we left. A small sofa in the reception coupled with noice and dirt did not make us feel welcomed. However the staff at the counter was polite and helpful.
We were given 2 rooms on the 4th floor which were not next to each other but on the second day on our request 2 cojoined rooms were given to us which were a bit dark but practical for a family of five.
The biggest disappointment was the breakfast which was dry and tasteless. I found it pathetic that artificial orange juice was served instead of fresh squeezed oranges which are plenty and cheaply available in this country.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tumbuk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tangier hotels
0.0 mi away
Rembrandt Hotel
Rembrandt Hotel
#18 of 43 in Tangier
359 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Oumnia Puerto
El Oumnia Puerto
#28 of 43 in Tangier
102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#8 of 43 in Tangier
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Atlas les Almohades Tanger
0.6 mi away
Kenzi Solazur
Kenzi Solazur
#10 of 43 in Tangier
463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chellah Hotel Tangier
Chellah Hotel Tangier
#31 of 43 in Tangier
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanjah Flandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanjah Flandria

Property: Tanjah Flandria
Address: 6 Boulevard Mohamed V, Tangier, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tangier
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Tangier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tanjah Flandria 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tanjah Flandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanjah Flandria Hotel Tangier
Tanjah Flandria Tangier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing