We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice moroccan food”

Restaurant Rif Kebdani
Ranked #2 of 222 Restaurants in Tangier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
530 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Nice moroccan food”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This restaurant is small and cozy with delicious food at a good price. We ordered the kefka tagine for 40 dirham and we were not disappointed. The waiter brought us a lentil soup starter with bread and gave us mint tea and a biscuit after our tagine, all included in the price. We will for sure definitely return. According to the sign outside it is pen 12 p.m. - 10 p.m. and closed on Monday.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ninjakitten007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    114
    39
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“One of the nicest restaurateurs in Morocco”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had dinner here and enjoyed it very much.

It is a small restaurant but the quality of food was a lot better than most of the restaurants we've visited in Morocco. In fact this place is one of my favorite in Morocco.
The service was great too...

If you are in Tangier, I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pekopoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
139 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A Little Gem ”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Tangier can be a little daunting at night so we checked Trip Advisor and found this lovely Moroccan place just metres away. Simply furnished but lovely local food and not expensive. Was well worth the visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank DTULeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice, local cuisine....”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

A nice dinner here; not fabulous, but certainly not as 'mixed' or unpredictable as some of the 'tourist spot' reviews we've all seen here on TripAdvisor. The lentils with bread is a nice touch when seated. Sadly, I did hear the microwave go off as our Pastilla was about to be served. And not surprisingly, could have, should have been crisper. The tagines were good.... 1 Chicken, and 1 beef. A small, cute local place in a convenient location. And again- much better than the 'Tour Group' lunch places. Very good service, too.... And a very good value for price paid.

WARNING: Tangier is about a year our from the opening of its new, huge, international (read: Cruise Ship) and domestic ports, as well as a night-club promenade. The face and personality of the entire city - and especially medina-- will likely change with the introduction of cruise ships. Prices up, historic flavor down. Get here while the gettins' good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Having travelled in other parts of Morocco before I was disapointed with the food on offer in Tangier. Having said that, this restaurant really stood out against the rest. The atmosphere was friendly, the prices reasonable. The food was simple but but contained some more authentic dishes. The waiter was incredibly friendly and helpful. A good choice!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GulabJammun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Rif Kebdani also viewed

Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 

Been to Restaurant Rif Kebdani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing