We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...2 out of 3 ain't bad...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jangwani Seabreeze Resort
Ranked #27 of 97 Hotels in Dar es Salaam
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have stayed at Jangwani three times now. The first two times were incredible! The staff is consistently amazing in their efforts to make you comfortable and your stay enjoyable. The rooms and cleanliness vary dramatically so ask to see what you are going to stay in.
On arrival for my first stay I found they were hosting a very large, very loud party and had reserved a room next to the front desk for me. I asked for something a little further away and they obliged with a more secluded room. It was quite large with a large television, small fridge, great a/c, desk, comfy chair and comfy bed. It had a large en suite bath and nice mosquito net. I came complete with closets even provided a robe and slippers. It was very clean and room service brought food to the room for a road weary traveler.
The second stay was equally as pleasant at the first. The management is eager to please and security is helpful. The property straddles the road but security is tight so there are no problems with this. There is a nice beachfront that is perfect for sunrise meditation.
The food was great. They even have a juice bar with several fresh juice selections. The breakfast has a large variety of food but the morning is not as skilled as the evening chef had been.
The last time I stayed at Jangwani I was not as pleased. The room was MUCH smaller with too much furniture for the room, so much so that I could not get the closet doors open to put my suitcase in it. There were two twin beds when I thought I had reserved a double bed. There were mosquito nets over both beds which both had large holes in them. The floors were gritty with dirt and the sheets were stained. The window didn't even shut properly. I had arrived quite late and was told that was their last room. It felt like a completely different hotel. I had paid at the time of check-in. As I checked out the next morning I expressed my disappointment and was told that I would get a discount the next time I stayed. I was told I would get an email as confirmation on that but never did. If I had not had two wonderful stays I would not consider going back.
When they get it right, this is an awesome hotel. Hit or miss the staff is always professional and goes above and beyond to serve their customers.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side are quieter, however down the hall to the left is where the small dirty r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank njiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemanshu S, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for such a great and terrific review of Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.

We are so delighted to receive such positive comments for our staff and the services render, our staff will be so happy and proud to hear such a good comment.

But at the same we are sad for your last visit which disappoint you. We make you sure for the same service and leisure to be found on your next visit and above that will offer you 10% discount on your overall stay with all your future visit.

We highly appreciate your comments contribution on TripAdvisor for our business growth.

Once again we would like to thank you for choosing Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort the choice of your stay in Dar.

We are highly oblige by having patrons like you on board at our boutique resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Best regards,
Hemanshu Surti,
General Manager,
Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

I work in the NGO sector and ran a 5-day workshop for 16 participants. Its away from the hustle of the city and easier for participants to travel from home and back if they are not staying at the hotel. The hotel has a tropical spanish atmosphere, lovely gardens, good pools and beautiful windows. Its not fancy corporate but relaxed, tasteful and good value for money. The staff are tops in every way. We will definitely use this when we return next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemanshu S, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Doug,

Thank you so much for such a great and terrific review of Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.

We are so delighted to receive such positive comments for the services render, our management will be so happy and proud to hear such a good comment.

We highly appreciate your contribution on TripAdvisor for our business growth.

Once again we would like to thank you for choosing Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort the choice of your stay in Dar.

We are highly oblige by having patrons like you on board at our boutique resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Best regards,
Hemanshu Surti,
General Manager,
Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Absolutely relaxing enviroment... good customer service, clean and cool pool.. just love all my short holidays there.. cant wait to go again and again and again... awesome place to have a break from the city hassels and the traffic jams... in short just love the place...

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rinzyaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemanshu S, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Rina,

Thank you so much for such a great and terrific review of Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.

We are so delighted to receive such positive comments for our staff and services render, our staff will be so happy and proud to hear such a good comment.

It is really nice to see that you had a great time during your recent stay with us and that you enjoyed the beautiful ambiance and amenities of the resort.

Thank you once again for choosing the Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Hemanshu Surti,
General Manager,
Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We really enjoyed our 2 stays at Jangwani, at the beginning of our trip to Tanzania for 10 nights and then again at the end for 3 nights. The proximity of the beach is ideal, the staff are helpful and friendly, we felt safe and secure, the breakfast varies every day and is delicious. The courtyard pool area is lovely - ideal for a quiet sunbathe/swim, with plenty of shade from the strong sun! We will return!

Room Tip: One near the courtyard pool is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemanshu S, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Lyn,

Thank you so much for taking your precious time and giving a terrific review for Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.

We highly appreciate your comments and views towards the amenities and service catered to you.

The comments regarding the general cure for our guest is most rewarding and appreciated. Creating a pleasant guest experience is priority number one.

I will share your comments with the rest of the Jangwani Sea Breeze crew as positive feedback is good for staff morale and motivation.

Thank you once again for choosing the Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort for your stay in Dar es salaam, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Hemanshu Surti,
General Manager,
Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The location of this hotel is good. away from the chaos in the city. A perfect place for relaxation b'se of its serenity and the sea breeze. The beach is not the best though, but this is compensated for by the great food service, customer care, spacious and beautiful rooms and the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sseggembe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemanshu S, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Sseggembe,

Thank you so much for such a great and terrific review of Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.

We're delighted that you enjoyed the resort facilities and amenities! We've worked hard to ensure that we offer an atmosphere that is as inviting and relaxed as we can make it and we're happy that you liked what you found.! We'll be pleased to share your comments with the team, I know they'll enjoy hearing them.

We highly appreciate your comments contribution on TripAdvisor for our business growth.

Thank you once again for choosing the Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort for your choice of stay in Dar es salaam, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

We are highly oblige by having patrons like you on board at our boutique resort.

Best regards,
Hemanshu Surti,
General Manager,
Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We had a very good time with you and kids enjoyed a lot of the pool was geat and very convenient for the parents to watch the young ones enjoying by the pool. Relaxing place home away from home. Thank you for your service and hospitality.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Nuri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemanshu S, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Nuri,

Thank you so much for such a great and terrific review of Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.

We are so delighted to receive such positive comments for the services render, our management will be so happy and proud to hear such a good comment.

We highly appreciate your comments contribution on TripAdvisor for our business growth.

Once again we would like to thank you for choosing Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort the choice of your stay in Dar.

We are highly oblige by having patrons like you on board at our boutique resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Best regards,
Hemanshu Surti,
General Manager,
Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

My family was booked at this hotel last month. It was a group booking and there were guests from different parts of Africa travelling to Dar es salaam for a wedding. The Manager, Mr. Hemanshu Surti was on top of things from the get go; the planning stage through their departure. The staff were fantastic especially Sylvester and a pleasant young lady (who even went above and beyond the call of duty to assist the Bride that morning-I forget her name) who were on duty on the 22/02/2014-Sorry I can't seem to recall their names but they were amazing. The wedding party was hosted well despite not having the hotel as their venue and the food was wonderful! It's a definite recommend from me! Thank you so much for making our event successful!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemanshu S, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Stella,

Thank you so much for such a great and terrific review of Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.

We are so delighted to receive such positive comments for our staff and the services render, Jangwani fraternity will be so happy and proud to hear such a good comment.

It was truly a pleasure to serve your guest who have came all the way from different zones of Africa for your wedding in Dar.

We wish to see and serve your guest often in future for their next visit in Dar.

Once again thank you for choosing Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort for the choice of stay for your guest.

We look forward to welcoming you and your guest back in near future.

Best regards,
Hemanshu Surti,
General Manager,
Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dar es Salaam hotels
1.4 mi away
Kunduchi Beach Hotel and Resort
Kunduchi Beach Hotel and Resort
#15 of 97 in Dar es Salaam
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seascape Hotel
Seascape Hotel
#28 of 97 in Dar es Salaam
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel White Sands - The Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western Coral Beach Hotel
Best Western Coral Beach Hotel
#6 of 97 in Dar es Salaam
515 reviews
10 mi away
Tanzanite Executive Suites
Tanzanite Executive Suites
#11 of 97 in Dar es Salaam
685 reviews
0 mi away
Giraffe Ocean View Hotel
Giraffe Ocean View Hotel
#52 of 97 in Dar es Salaam
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jangwani Seabreeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jangwani Seabreeze Resort

Address: Africana Road Plot 95, Mbezi Beach | P.O. Box 934, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Phone Number:
Region: Tanzania > Dar Es Salaam Region > Dar es Salaam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#5 Casino Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#6 Spa Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Dar es Salaam
Price Range: £34 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jangwani Seabreeze Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort is situated on the mainland of Dar es Salaam, Tanzania, along Mbezi Beach on clear white sands, a 25 minutes drive away from the city center. The Resort is situated on either side of Africana road, with all facilities and outlets on the beach side and the accommodation on the opposite side. The rooms and the courtyard pool are located on the quiet part of the complex and are exclusively for hotel residents only. The Resort side on the beach front has two bars, a restaurant, a Sheesha Bar, a gym, a swimming pool, a kids pool, beach beds under makuti bandas, kids play area, live music and featured DJ’s, dancing, Spa & Sauna, Boating facilities, Shops, Sundecks and conference halls. Our restaurant serves ala carte daily from 12pm to 11pm. On weekends we offer a vast buffet and a barbeque on the beach. The bars are open till late night, serving all kinds of drinks, cocktails and snacks. Food and Drink service on the beach is available throughout the day. Our resident DJ plays the latest national and international tunes every Saturday and Sunday.The 32 Boutique rooms are all located around the courtyard resident pool area, well away from all other activities, which means peace and tranquility is guaranteed. This area is exclusively for hotel guests. All rooms are with 32" Flat screen TV, Individually controlled air conditioning units, fridges and mosquito nets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Jovago.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Jangwani Seabreeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jangwani Seabreeze Hotel Dar Es Salaam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing