We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TEC Kurasini Training & Conference Centre
Reviewed 16 August 2010

I stayed there with a group of friends. Accomodations were clean and quiet, the food was good. Very nice place to stay for the budget minded traveller.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sgt_BN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2010

Our group had 39 people, 34 from USA, 5 from Europe, Slovakia. Accomodations were great! Food also! TEC Kurasini can provide transportation, just ask about the price ahead! Internet very slow. Overall great place to sleep and move further.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bendzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2010

We arrived here very late at night from the airport. We, a group of lads, met up with a group of girls from our class. Some of the guys were very disappointed after two months together that they were not allowed to share a room with their girlfriends - this is a religious hostel. That's fair enough though!

We missed dinner because we were so late, but the bar was open and we could hang out so that was ok. The rooms were basic. My en-suite bathroom was appalling - there was a bucket underneath where the shower head used to be and the water in that was stagnant. The tap didn't work in my sink so I had to wash hands, shave and brush teeth with bottled water.

I opened the wardrobe and disturbed a next of spiders, which gave me a fright... *shut wardrobe*

When I finally did decide to go to bed, I pulled back the sheet and found a MASSIVE cockroach on the sheet. I'm generally unsqueamish and picked it up and disposed of it but this was a massive character. I mean, half the size of my fist. I put some clothes back on and climbed in anyway. I pulled the mosquito net around and discovered some huge holes in it. I could fit my head through two of them. I sighed, arose and got out my little sewing kit and sewed up the net.

In the morning I woke up, went over to my toilet bag (zip would only close half-way), pulled out my toothbrush and toothpaste and with them a handful of tiny cockroaches.
Opened my rucksack... (which I thought was tightly shut) and found some cockroaches inflitrating the upper layers of my clothing and belongings. Nightmare, hate the things.

Breakfast was very basic and was, at least, free.

However, we had asked the receptionist on booking to book four taxis to the Scandinavian Express Depot in Dar Es Salaam for a certain time. She had booked one taxi for four people. 12 of us very nearly missed our connection to Arusha, which could have had disastrous results given our tight itinerary!

In short, avoid. On returning to Dar, we stayed at the Luther House and had a much better time.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jmnire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

Tsh44, 000 for a double with en suite (cold water).

Mosquito nets have no holes.

Internet costs Tsh500 for half an hour, although more on the slow side.

Buffet breakfast with porridge, fresh fruit, eggs and toast and dinner is available at Tsh7000.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowcherries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Inga hissar så om man har mycket baggage ber man om nedre våningen. Rum som vetter mot inre gården ä...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pamela0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Matteo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank stefanella986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dar es Salaam hotels
2.8 mi away
Tanzanite Executive Suites
Tanzanite Executive Suites
#11 of 97 in Dar es Salaam
685 reviews
4.2 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Dar es Salaam Courtyard
8.2 mi away
Best Western Coral Beach Hotel
Best Western Coral Beach Hotel
#6 of 97 in Dar es Salaam
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#36 of 97 in Dar es Salaam
150 reviews
8.3 mi away
Sea Cliff Hotel
Sea Cliff Hotel
#4 of 97 in Dar es Salaam
517 reviews
12.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
#8 of 97 in Dar es Salaam
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TEC Kurasini Training & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TEC Kurasini Training & Conference Centre

Address: Nelson Mandela Road, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Dar Es Salaam Region > Dar es Salaam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 127 Speciality Lodging in Dar es Salaam
Price Range: £19 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your TEC Kurasini Training & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing