We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spicy and full of oil”
Review of Khana Khazana

Khana Khazana
Ranked #57 of 309 Restaurants in Dar es Salaam
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Spicy and full of oil”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Very average food – not the best of Indian food options available in Tanzania. Not sure if the chef is a Indian person but from the food it definitely doesn’t look though.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SiddharthDhamija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    31
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lusaka Province, Zambia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Tanzanian Indian?”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Visited with my wife, now I am not that typical fan of the Indian cuisine but my wife loves it. Food was very moderate if I had to compare with Alcove for instance. My anger went out to an Indian patron who treated the Tanzanian waiters with such disrespect! It is a shame and such individual should be deported. Will never return here and will certainly spread the word.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelindar1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Great Indian food”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Try this place if you want to have authentic indian food. The service is quite bad so food takes time but food quality is excellent. The used to serve a great Indian tandoori chicken pizza. DOnt know if they still do.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ankeet_sinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Indian Food Lovers Paradise in Dar”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I went with my 3 of my friends late night almost 22:00 HRs the staffs were nice and served all food with great taste and had a lot of flavors to enjoy.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RameshSelvaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valsad, India
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“as close as to home”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

great taste and very friendly staff. great option for home food away from home. the african staff knows indian taste perfectly and gives great suggestions.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anand D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Khana Khazana also viewed

Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 

Been to Khana Khazana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing