We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going back very soon” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Triniti Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Triniti Guest House
Ranked #15 of 103 Dar es Salaam B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
“Going back very soon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

A warm welcoming apon arrival, Throughout the week, it was calm. Food price quality was very good. A nice big T-bone steak for less than 10 euro’s. Friday night was excellent, good music good vibe. Location was good, beach and night clubs closeby. Thanks Triniti crew, we had a great time.

Room Tip: Get the Ngorongoro room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reneysp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    17
    9
    8
    4
See reviews for
9
17
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
durban
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

Back for the second time, and great to be remembered from a week ago, food still great, clean and comfortable accommodation, listening to soothing jazz while enjoying the free wifi on offer. The coffee is a great perk me up for the morning, I leave for my duties earlier than breakfast starts, but the team always manage to get the necessary ready before my travel.

Staff are laid back but attentive, which lends itself to a really safe and stress free couple of evenings a week. I said I would be back and here I am, thanks Triniti team, you have a great concept and Dar es Salaam was lacking this sort of accommodation option.

Cold fridges, good air conditioners and nice hot hand towels before (and after if you have been a bit messy) dinner, certainly a great option for a couple of nights, and personally met by the proprietor to see how everything was.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sirrahcram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

I only stayed for 1 night at Triniti, but wished I could have stayed for longer. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and I sincerely felt very welcomed. I was there on a Friday night, which was great- i did not have to leave to enjoy a good party; they had a cool band playing, the placed was packed with a fun crowd, and it was a perfect way to spend a Friday night when travelling alone.
Thanks to Jacky and everyone for a great stay...i will be back for sure!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bianca_c_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Was not aware that Triniti also did accomodation but we, 5 of us were going out for a meal and a few drinks and some entertainment and were not disappointed in those respects. Food was very good especially the steaks, service above average and the music had a distinct African flavour. Popular with European tourists. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zhukov45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Good welcome, good atmosphere, good parties.....
If you don't like Dar, at least you will love Trinity!!
I'd recommend everyone to stop at Trinity when being in Dar.

A special thank you to Jacky for her welcome.....

Sincerely a very warm place!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jehan-Yves G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

I travelled to Tanzania last Dec. and was lucky to visit three different provinces. In these provinces I have stayed in four different hotels. The best experience I had was at Triniti. I've come to know about Triniti through friends residing there. Once you enter you feel you are at home. The staff is welcoming and they inform you about the different activities that take place, including but not limited to the live band party every weekend. The rooms are comfortable and provide all necessary services needed. WiFi is available at the Resturant & the Bar. The food was great, especially if you want a nice pepper steak or a delicious barbequed fish platter. There is a lovely bar, excellent service & a lot of greens make it fun and cozy at the same time. If you ever go to Tanzania, make sure that you stay at Triniti; I will.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Youssef D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed at Triniti on two separate occasions. The first night was a bit of a disaster. We were booked into the Kiribu, blue room, a big room with a big bed but the room needed some freshening up. There was no mosquito net and the attached bathroom had no panes or mesh on the window. Sleeping slathered in Deet, isn't really what I enjoy. Also the bedsheets looked kind of grimy. I'm not saying they were but brown isn't really a colour that should be considered when choosing bedding for a guesthouse (have they been washed, hard to tell...).
The noise from the bar wasn't bad but there was a lot of noise from the adjoining rooms (thin walls lots of echo). The worst part was the four in the morning wake up call by the mosquito sprayers. Sorry but what are you thinking, using a petrol powered sprayer at four in the morning for an hour and a half. It sounded as though a drunk bajaji driver had pulled up and was doing doughnuts in our room.

Our second night was in the smaller but better appointed Flamingo room. The bed was a bit on the short side but there was a mosquito net, all the windows had panes, and it was quiet.
Breakfast was fine, fruit, egg, toast and real coffee for a change but nothing to get excited about.

We paid 65 US for each room which is about average in pricing for Dar. Triniti is in the heart of Oyster bay a lush suburb of Dar where most of the embassy buildings are. It's a lovely place to walk around and Coco beach is close by. If your planning to stay have a look at a few rooms first. There is a big difference between them. The staff is friendly but almost overly so. I wanted to tell the woman at reception, "hey we've already booked the room and paid in advance, you can stop selling to us now". And there seemed to be some difficulty with the math when making change.

It's a nice enough place and if your a young traveler and like to be where things are happening it's a good option but they really do need to sort out the sprayer thing.

Room Tip: Check a few first before deciding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pina_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dar es Salaam hotels
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dar es Salaam-Oysterbay
1.0 mi away
Hotel Slipway
Hotel Slipway
#14 of 103 in Dar es Salaam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Coral Beach Hotel
Best Western Coral Beach Hotel
#13 of 103 in Dar es Salaam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Dar es Salaam Courtyard
1.3 mi away
Sea Cliff Hotel
Sea Cliff Hotel
#4 of 103 in Dar es Salaam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Dar Es Salaam
Golden Tulip Dar Es Salaam
#48 of 103 in Dar es Salaam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triniti Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triniti Guest House

Property: Triniti Guest House
Address: Msasani Rd 26 | Oysterbay, Dar es Salaam 123456, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Dar Es Salaam Region > Dar es Salaam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Dar es Salaam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Triniti is a little piece of tranquility, centrally located only 10 minutes from Dar es Salaam city centre. They started with only one room and now the compound has grown up to 13 unique rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Triniti Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing