We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent & very clean place to stay. Great value for money !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tanzanite Executive Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tanzanite Executive Suites
Ranked #8 of 101 Hotels in Dar es Salaam
Certificate of Excellence
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent & very clean place to stay. Great value for money !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

It was an amazing experience, enjoyed every night stayed at the hotel. It is very clean with ever helpful staff around. One can order food from the restaurants around directly from the room.
Each room has a provision for Toaster, Microwave, Electric kettle & a mini fridge. The internet speed is good.
Very good value for money and the hotel security is excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floor will give a good view of city centre !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dwaip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    284
    75
    28
    22
See reviews for
119
175
64
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

No complains whatsoever about this hotel. Everything was above satisfactory. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to stay in the heart of Dar Es salaam with all the conveniences!!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShehnaazShabbir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Well located in the centre of Dar and close to the ferry terminal if you want to head over to Zanzibar. Great rooms, free Wi-Fi, and helpful friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maverickpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

I stayed in the Tanzanite for 5 nights. It is located in down-town Dar, very close to the boats to Zanzibar and on walking distance to some government offices and embassies. The hotel management and personnel was very friendly and helped me out with multiple suggestions on nearby diners. Make sure to try out the nearby corner BBQ. Rooms are clean, well equipped and attractively priced. I will go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

I stayed there with my family and it was amazing!!! Everything about this place was beyond comparison, the rooms, the staff, the location, the breakfast the list goes on and on. i would definitely recommend this hotel. Not only is it the best hotel in the city centre, but its the best hotel in town with affordable rates. A special thanks goes to all the staff, and the management who made our stay in Dar a memorable one!!!

Room Tip: Room had amazing facilities, the view was great!! felt like being home all over again!!! :):)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaheer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
565 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

A good new clean place with friendly staff who helped out a lot. The hotel just opened in May.

Good breakfast with tasty Guava Juice, Cereal, Spanish Omellette and Toast.

10 min walk to the Zanzibar Ferry Terminal.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johan6688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

I came to Tanzania for the first time, but I was taken care of completely by the staff. The rooms are very clean and the Internet and the gym trainer were amazing. Going back on January.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zainab B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dar es Salaam hotels
1.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Dar es Salaam Courtyard
0.2 mi away
Harbour View Suites
Harbour View Suites
#20 of 101 in Dar es Salaam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tiffany Diamond Hotel & Spa
Tiffany Diamond Hotel & Spa
#28 of 101 in Dar es Salaam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro
9.5 mi away
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
#5 of 101 in Dar es Salaam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dar es Salaam-Oysterbay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanzanite Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanzanite Executive Suites

Property: Tanzanite Executive Suites
Address: Mali Street, Morogoro Road, Dar es Salaam 64, Tanzania
Phone Number:
Region: Tanzania > Dar Es Salaam Region > Dar es Salaam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#5 Family Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#12 Business Hotel in Dar es Salaam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tanzanite Executive Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tanzanite Executive Suites is a business hotel located in the heart of the city center of Dar es Salaam with facilities catering specifically for the business traveler. The hotel offers 64 contemporary guestrooms and suites, with spectacular views over the city centre of Dares Salaam. It has a modern style restaurant within the premises. All rooms include free wireless Internet access, a safe that is large enough to hold a laptop, mini-fridge, satellite TV, air conditioning, kettle, microwave, and toaster for the highest degree of comfort. All of our guests enjoy complimentary access to our fitness center and may make use of the Jacuzzi and sauna.For families, we suggest our 200 square meter 3 bedroom Family suites, each with a fully equipped kitchen and reserved underground parking, offering complete independence and comfort throughout your stay. The hotel is located just 500 meters from the harbor and the Zanzibar ferry terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jovago.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tanzanite Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanzanite Executive Hotel Dar Es Salaam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing