We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tanzanite Executive Suites
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Dar es Salaam
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Stayed here for a week in January 2012. Purchased on web. Better to buy on hotel website I found. Room was spacious and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included and while basic was plentiful and had choice of some hot items and some items from a menu. Hotel tv had lots of good channels in English. Only downside was lack of a bar or a restaurant which meant going outside every evening. However a taxi ride to another restaurant was not expensive. Hotel had menus from local restaurants in the room with microwave and eating utensils but I did not avail of this. Security was good and lobby had free Internet as well as very good quality free wifi in the room. All in all a good hotel

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcjctrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

It is a very nice hotel for business travellers. It seems to be relatively new. The location is great. There is no restaurant but so many places around to get food. The internet connection is good. Well, in my room there was no hot water, I didn't complain because I don't care. But if it matters for you, just ask before you go or check other reviews. I stayed there 4 nights and I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuentinEurozone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We have stayed here for one night and it has been a pleasure! The service is excellent and the staff is very nice and helpful. We have enjoyed this stay really much and if you are going to Dar-es-Salaam this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anja Flo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

This hotel caters mostly to businessmen in town for work. It's a clean, efficient and, above all, safe place to stay. It's relatively new and the rooms have (spotty) wifi, cable, toaster, fridge, microwave and electric tea pot for tea or coffee. There's breakfast in the morning and it's within walking distance to several restaurants. There's laundry service, computers in the lobby, steam room, sauna and gym.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Nice hotel, but not a particularly nice area. About 15 minutes from the airport. Service was good and at an affordable price

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fooyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Stayed Here For The First Leg Of My Tanzanian Voyage. Staff Was Very Friendly And Accommodating. Room Was Comfortable And Clean. Would Definitely Recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dynastamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I have just returned from a trip to Zanzibar which required a stop over in Dar es Salaam. We stayed at Tanzanite Suites in one of the 3 bedroom suites. The service we received was incredible. From airport pick up to the moment they dropped us at the ferry terminal and organised our ferry tickets we were waited on like royalty! All of our needs were met from the mundane to the slightly more normal. The manager even went as far to allow us to use his own shisha when the restaurant that does their room service wouldn't allow us to use theirs.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone especially those travelling in large groups as we had a suite with 3 double rooms a lounge, kitchen 3 bathrooms and 2 patios. It was safe, comfortable and the service was unmatchable! Thanks so much for a most enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trott13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dar es Salaam hotels
0.2 mi away
Harbour View Suites
Harbour View Suites
#18 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
238 reviews
1.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Dar es Salaam Courtyard
0.5 mi away
New Africa Hotel
New Africa Hotel
#17 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Encore Dar Es Salaam
Ramada Encore Dar Es Salaam
#9 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
173 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro
0.0 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#40 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanzanite Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanzanite Executive Suites

Address: Mali Street, Morogoro Road, Dar es Salaam 64, Tanzania
Phone Number:
Region: Tanzania > Dar Es Salaam Region > Dar es Salaam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#5 Family Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#12 Business Hotel in Dar es Salaam
Price Range: £47 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tanzanite Executive Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tanzanite Executive Suites is a business hotel located in the heart of the city center of Dar es Salaam with facilities catering specifically for the business traveler. The hotel offers 64 contemporary guestrooms and suites, with spectacular views over the city centre of Dares Salaam. It has a modern style restaurant within the premises. All rooms include free wireless Internet access, a safe that is large enough to hold a laptop, mini-fridge, satellite TV, air conditioning, kettle, microwave, and toaster for the highest degree of comfort. All of our guests enjoy complimentary access to our fitness center and may make use of the Jacuzzi and sauna.For families, we suggest our 200 square meter 3 bedroom Family suites, each with a fully equipped kitchen and reserved underground parking, offering complete independence and comfort throughout your stay. The hotel is located just 500 meters from the harbor and the Zanzibar ferry terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tanzanite Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanzanite Executive Hotel Dar Es Salaam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing