We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tanzanite Executive Suites
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Dar es Salaam
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

In the centre of town, so ideal for business meetings. Hotel staff are very helpful and willing to advise on all matters. A room was provided for me in which I was able to hold meetings. Rooms are large and very clean. Breakfast was very good. No in house restaurant for evening meals, but staff will assist with delivery service. This hotel is Muslim run and they request you bring no alcohol onto premises. I will stay there again on my next visit.

Room Tip: Airport pick up for US$20.00 is good value but request before arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    290
    79
    29
    22
See reviews for
123
177
66
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hafnarfjörður, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The rooms are big and clean either a comfortable bed and a flat screen tv. There is no restaurant in the hotel but as it is dead center in the old part of Dar, this foes not matter and a number of good restaurants in walking distance from hotel. Internet connection Ok and staff helpful and friendly. Value for money and to be recommended.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Arneus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This is a business hotel but perfect for short stays on all trips.

There are two PCs in the reception with free internet and printing making, excellent for confirming online banking and further travel.

I stayed here twice (before moving north for safari and then again after Zanzibar ferry) and both time the rooms were clean, had nice bathrooms and a toaster, fridge and table.

Walking distance for the ferry terminal (even with luggage) and the staff will arrange a driver to collect you from the airport or bring you to the train station.

The breakfast room is bedroom so don't expect anything fancy and be prepared to wait. There is no evening food but they will order take away for you. We did this one evening and waited over three hours. Try a few of the tearooms nearby, they are cheap and cheerful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J_Judgemental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Recommended for families. Nice breakfast, clean and quiet rooms, powerful air conditioners, close to ferries to Zanzibar, helpful staff, and good working wifi/ international cable. Price is pretty reasonable too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joshuasmith77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucuresti
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Booked an apt. by phone and despite the bad sound quality , the pick-up driver showed up in time to the airport , drove us to the hotel . The service was great , helpful staff and the room was very clean and comfy . I would recommend it for family travelers as it is safe and quiet .
Also they provide drop off to the airport .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I booked with them a pick-up service on my arrival but nobody showed up and I had to take a taxi at my own risk. They only said "sorry it wont happen again". Of course it wont happen, I'll never stay there again. The room was fine but the hotel is noisy, with no bar or restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trrrraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I stayed here 2nights while waiting on our return flight to Ireland. The staff and porters were very friendly and helpful and helped us find taxis, restaurants and markets. They even had a porter sitting in the lift 24/7 to direct you to your floor! It has a jacuzzi and sauna on the top floor, and a gym. The jacuzzi was out of order during our stay. Great place!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dar es Salaam hotels
0.2 mi away
Harbour View Suites
Harbour View Suites
#18 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
227 reviews
1.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Dar es Salaam Courtyard
0.5 mi away
New Africa Hotel
New Africa Hotel
#17 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Encore Dar Es Salaam
Ramada Encore Dar Es Salaam
#8 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Dar City Center
Golden Tulip Dar City Center
#20 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
68 reviews
9.5 mi away
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
#7 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanzanite Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanzanite Executive Suites

Property: Tanzanite Executive Suites
Address: Mali Street, Morogoro Road, Dar es Salaam 64, Tanzania
Phone Number:
Region: Tanzania > Dar Es Salaam Region > Dar es Salaam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#5 Family Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#12 Business Hotel in Dar es Salaam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tanzanite Executive Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tanzanite Executive Suites is a business hotel located in the heart of the city center of Dar es Salaam with facilities catering specifically for the business traveler. The hotel offers 64 contemporary guestrooms and suites, with spectacular views over the city centre of Dares Salaam. It has a modern style restaurant within the premises. All rooms include free wireless Internet access, a safe that is large enough to hold a laptop, mini-fridge, satellite TV, air conditioning, kettle, microwave, and toaster for the highest degree of comfort. All of our guests enjoy complimentary access to our fitness center and may make use of the Jacuzzi and sauna.For families, we suggest our 200 square meter 3 bedroom Family suites, each with a fully equipped kitchen and reserved underground parking, offering complete independence and comfort throughout your stay. The hotel is located just 500 meters from the harbor and the Zanzibar ferry terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tanzanite Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanzanite Executive Hotel Dar Es Salaam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing