We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rohobot

Rohobot
Ranked #31 of 302 Restaurants in Dar es Salaam
Cuisines: African, Ethiopian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: http://pernille.typepad.com/louderthanswahili/2009/09/rohobot-ethiopian-restaurant.html
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I didn't even really think Ethiopian food was that great until I ate here. Now I'm in the love. The staff is friendly and the place in clean and it's on a cute little porch. I went on an Ethiopian food binge after eating here, trying other restaurants in Dar, but none compare to this place. Sure there are prettier, fancier restaurants but this place tastes the best! They know what they're doing.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank brenda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    27
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Tasty food, nice atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I just love this restaurant! It's one of the best ethiopian restaurants I've been to. The food is absolutely delicious, the atmosphere relaxed. It's a nice place to go to with kids too. We've been there several times and will definitely go back!

See also my review on: http://azebrasdream.com/2014/03/21/rohobot/

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We keep going back to this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Nice informal (has a good local feel to it) restaurant with an amazing menu, good welcoming service and cozy atmosphere. Very nice to go with a group of friends since they have combined menus as well. One of the best Ethiopian restaurants I have encountered which is very well priced for what you get!

Important note: the restaurant has recently (February 2014) moved to a different location. It is now close to Leader's Club in Dar es Salaam.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar Es Salaam Region, Tanzania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very tasty food with good service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Good menu with lots of options of dishes to share. Nice selection at reasonable prices.
The restaurant has moved location in the last couple of weeks so make certain you know the correct address.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frances T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Ethiopian Food in Dar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

In a modest setting they lay out a wonderful meal. Great njera, the tibs are fabulous, and of course the veg offerings are plentiful. Our 'go-to' place for Ethiopian food in Dar! Bring your own containers as we have done, and you have great take-away.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank futisaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rohobot also viewed

Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 

Been to Rohobot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing