We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a one night stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Urban Rose Hotel and Apartment
Ranked #26 of 96 Hotels in Dar es Salaam
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We stayed here for one night, we arrived at Dar Es Salaam airport at 9pm and got a taxi to the hotel for $25. That evening we ate from the hotel "thai" restaurant buffet (cost extra), food was not great. The room was huge, air conditioned and had a separate lounge/kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. The breakfast buffet (included in the room price) was again adequate. We got a taxi to the ferry terminal in the morning for $5.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Urban Rose Hotel and Apartment
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fiquei no 6º andar e tive uma boa experiência
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank simonairma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lasse9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael b, Guest Relations Manager at Urban Rose Hotel and Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maxime s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael b, Guest Relations Manager at Urban Rose Hotel and Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dar es Salaam hotels
0.3 mi away
Harbour View Suites
Harbour View Suites
#19 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sapphire
Hotel Sapphire
#21 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tanzanite Executive Suites
Tanzanite Executive Suites
#10 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nikko Tower
Hotel Nikko Tower
#34 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Dar City Center
Golden Tulip Dar City Center
#22 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
72 reviews
0.5 mi away
New Africa Hotel
New Africa Hotel
#17 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urban Rose Hotel and Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urban Rose Hotel and Apartment

Address: Jamhuri/ Asia Street, P.O. Box 4868 | The Urban Rose Hotel & Apartments offers you modern amenities in the heart of Downtown Dar es salaam. We are located within minutes of most landmarks and our staff will be happy to accommodate any travel arrangements you may require., Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Dar Es Salaam Region > Dar es Salaam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 96 Hotels in Dar es Salaam
Price Range: £73 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Urban Rose Hotel and Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Urban Rose Hotel & Apartments is located in the heart of downtown Dar es Salaam and offers the best of hospitality with spacious bedroom apartments; air conditioned dining and conference areas; friendly staff and excellent dining facilities. Our in-house restaurant, Sino Thai, serves guests their complimentary continental breakfast and specializes in Thai, Indian and Continental cuisine through the rest of the day. All of our modern suites have been designed with our clients in mind and we have some of the most spacious suites in the area as well as state of the art amenities and friendly staff. We offer excellent suites for groups, business people and those visiting the city center for both short and long term visits. Mystique, Modernity and Affordability in the Heart of Downtown Dar es Salaam – The Urban Rose Hotel & Apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Jovago.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Urban Rose Hotel and Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing