We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peninsula Hotel
Ranked #12 of 101 Hotels in Dar es Salaam
Certificate of Excellence
sao paolo
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Efficient Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

It's close to a nice beach, but it's still a drive. The food is nothing to write home about. The rooms are big and err roomy. Stay on the nightclub side at your peril - it will totally ruin your night's sleep.

Room Tip: Avoid the nightclub side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rexlombardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM A, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
the location of the hotel is the perfect place to stay in dar es salaam , very convienient to the business district and leisure place ,

my apology for the disturbance through the neighbouring night club, which is the news of the past as all the rooms doors are double glazed to minimize the noise pollution to an extend ,

Hope you have liked the Dulce Duo at the Dulce Restaurant

hoping to see you soon !!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    70
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
9
10
12
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

I initially wanted to stay at the Hilton but I'm glad i stayed at Atlantis. The rooms are spacious and nicely furnished. The Internet is fast and the food is fantastic. What else do you need on a business trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM A, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
We still strive hard and try harder for Guest satisfaction and comfort ,

Thank you very much for your fantastic comments , we do not compare ourselves with others but are the best within us and work harder to be consistent and give the same service throughout,

A perfect place for business travellers and leisure ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
138 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

Slightly away from the main city but the extra spacious rooms and excellent service compensates for the 20-30 min drive from main city. I would have had no hesitation in rating this hotel excellent if only their internet connectivity and speed would have been slightly better. Otherwise absolutely no compliant; great restaurant; staff with a positive attitude to help customer; small but compact gym and a nicely stocked Bar with restaurant. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiddharthDhamija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM A, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Tired of tiny hotel rooms ?????

the extra spacious rooms with individual internet router for each room , my apology for the internet service error, which never happens.

good to hear that your overall experience at Atlantis was enjoyable and money's worth ,

Your comments helps us to improve and perform more better,

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in Oct 2012. Looked very unassuming from outside but rooms were very well done from inside. No opulence but adequately stocked for comfort and spacious. Very close to some of the Telecom majors offices, so avoids the dreadful city commute

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VijayRaghunathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM A, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
My guest have given a special name for my hotel ' Alice in wonderland"

Thanks you very much for you stay and the beautiful comments , the location is the best part around all the corporate offices and diplomat missions and instititions,

"A perfect place & a smart choice for a business stay"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

Somewhat felt like a boutique hotel, but also felt like a good, typical hotel. Reception and staff very friendly, most everything in good working order. Large room with sitting area (assume they are all similar) and good size bath. Some smell in the bath like bad plumbing, but not too bad. Restaurant was good, not great, and was very reasonably priced. Convenient location for anyone who likes the peninsula area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM A, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Thank you very much for your comments , we accept it as a compliments,

All the rooms are large & spacious ,might there must be need to look at the plumbing system , my apology for the same ,
At the same time all the well appointed rooms goes through tough inspection procedures ,

Good to hear you liked the food @ Dulce restaurant .....should have tried the Sirlion Steak (signature dish)

Hope to see you soon !!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012 via mobile

First time to stay here. Quick check in, fabulous lifts and a room to be proud of. If you ignore the white plastic leather fake chairs the rest is great. Very big and spacious and plenty of room to work in. The showers r lovely and large and really no complaints. The views from the balconies are interesting and entertaining.
If you on business it's well worth to stay here. The wifi is excellent and my steak was one of if not the best steak I have had in dar

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank kckenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM A, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Thank you very much for your comments & feedback .....

Hope you had a memorable stay with us and looking forward to see you soon !!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Africa
Level Contributor
255 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

I still rate this as the best value high standard business hotel in Dar. The rooms are so spacious and well appointed, the service is top class. I will stay there again many more times. The only let down for me is the food from the Dulce restaurant which could really do with some help. It's well presented and of decent quality but just lacks flavor and inspiration and is consistently disappointing so I've given up eating there after trying many dishes and finding none that I would consider calling "good"

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JambianiNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM A, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Thank you very much for your input & review concerning you stay with our organization ,it does help us to improve a lot .

"A smart chioce for a Business stay " we emphasize on it .

October to try out the all new revamped Dulce Menu & the weekend Dulce Duo breakfast specials will mesmerize all ,

hoping to see you soon !!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dar es Salaam hotels
2.2 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Dar es Salaam Courtyard
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dar es Salaam-Oysterbay
2.0 mi away
Best Western Coral Beach Hotel
Best Western Coral Beach Hotel
#11 of 101 in Dar es Salaam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Slipway
Hotel Slipway
#15 of 101 in Dar es Salaam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Dar Es Salaam
Ramada Encore Dar Es Salaam
#9 of 101 in Dar es Salaam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
6.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
#6 of 101 in Dar es Salaam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Peninsula Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Peninsula Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Peninsula Hotel
Address: 4 and 6 Haile Salassie Road | Oyster Bay, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania (Formerly Atlantis Hotel)
Region: Tanzania > Dar Es Salaam Region > Dar es Salaam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 101 Hotels in Dar es Salaam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Peninsula Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Modern Comfort, Convenience, Safety” Located off the main road in the affluent Msasani Peninsula area of Dar Es Salaam, the Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel is perfect for business and social gatherings with 45 contemporary and spacious bedrooms and suites with private outdoor balconies. The hotel mixes modern art deco with a touch of local Tanzanian flair and includes a full service Restaurant, Bar/Coffee Shop, Meeting/Conference facilities, a Fitness Center and stay connected with complimentary HI-Speed Internet. A preferred choice of many diplomatic agencies and NGOs, the hotel is conveniently located to many Offices, Local Shops, Restaurants, and Night Life, yet provides a safe and comfortable retreat. Awarded a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence (2016), our team is dedicated to ensuring you have a memorable stay in Dar es Salaam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Peninsula Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing