We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty wings”
Review of BBQ Village

BBQ Village
Ranked #35 of 304 Restaurants in Dar es Salaam
Cuisines: Seafood, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: An amazing restaurant situated about 10 minutes outside of the main city. The best barbecue in town with amazing seafood and indian-fusion dishes. Can't believe no one has rated this restaurant yet.
Tuckahoe, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“tasty wings”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I loved the crispy chicken wings and not fan of seafood so was ok.. I liked the the atmosphere and and especially dining with my family was the best as was on visit to dar….

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ali g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    16
    14
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What can a Food Junkie Say”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The name says it all the meats were well done, the chicken and fish were perfect and the environment was peaceful. I would give this place a try every night next time.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Salmaandalvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
525 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The service was efficient. The food was okay. You get what you pay for. The price was affordable. It is a busy place, so you may not get a table right away.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mazmannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORONTO
Level Contributor
122 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food!!!! Crap service!!!!”
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Okay in Canada or any other city in the world you would think that when a person orders a starter/appetizers it would come first? Right? Well they don't have this concept engrained into there heads! Not here we ordered a plate of wings they came after the main dishes were delivered!!??:-( we also ordered a double plate of garlic naan and they came after everything arrived. We had to ask the servants 3x's before we got an answer. Once dinner was complete they all the other tables around us got finger bowls to rinse and never bother to give us anything, what, do we look like chopped liver?? Until my dad asked for it, brutal!! I didn't think they deserved any tip at all. The food was good but bad service.:'(

Helpful?
Thank alyd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
295 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Simple good food”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Got to know BBQ Village after indication of a local. It's not very easy to find it. Staff is nice and helpful. Restaurant is full of indian-tanzanian families. Restaurant has a playground which is good if you go with kids.
I ordered the seafood platter but I asked to replace the white fish to tuna and I was attended without a problem. Food was not bad, prawns and lobster were really good but the tuna was very well-done and the calamaris were impossible to eat (hard-rubber).

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edubimonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BBQ Village also viewed

Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 

Been to BBQ Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing