We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Tulip Dar Es Salaam
Nearby Hotels
Best Western CBD Hotel(Dar es Salaam)
US$145
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tanzanite Executive Suites(Dar es Salaam)
US$268
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$76
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sapphire(Dar es Salaam)
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Slipway(Dar es Salaam)
US$175
US$167
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$186
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
48
59
48
34
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
59
48
34
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian oceanfood includingswimming pool isnice foodbeautiful hotelbusiness staydarproperties
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I have stayed here with my colleague for over a month now and have enjoyed my stay very much. 1.The rooms are large and clean. 2. Staff are friendly and attentive. 3. Pool area is excellent. 4. Very good location. 5. Very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mason s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

it's a beautiful places worthing while to go.I came here for business and here has so many advantages to choose :1) good location near the sea 2) good swimming pool that can enjoy the sea view during in the pool 3)very clean in the room and good buffelt breakfast 4)very convenient to go outside because there are many chinese restaurents nearby

Room Tip: choose the 2th and 3rd floor will be better because it'll have nice seaview
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tang D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Golden Tulip Hotel is one of the Best hotels in Dar es Salaam.
It worth every cent i've payed.
The rooms are very tidy,clean and with all the amenities we need, so we can have a good and relaxing stay.
The view over the Indian ocean is breathtaking, Its amazing and very relaxing staring at the sea from the balcony, I miss that already.
All the staff is very kind and helpful in all the matters.
I would definetely recommend this hotel to everybody Who wants to travel to dar es salaam.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTDManagement, Manager at Golden Tulip Dar Es Salaam, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for your generous comments. We are grateful to you for the time and effort you have taken to give your feedback.

We wish to sincerely thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Golden tulip dar es salaam.

thanks

Thiru Raja
Operations manager
thiru.raja@goldentuliptanzania.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I have enjoyed my stay so far at Golden Tulip Dar. I had visited Dar earlier in the year and stayed at a different place which was very ran down. Golden Tulip is very well maintained, rooms are clean, spacious and quiet for rest or even work. The swimming pool is also well maintained and has a very good view of the Indian ocean.

The meals I have had in the hotel so far are good but expansion of the menu would help. There is not much variety.

Overall, I would recommend the hotel to vissitors and especially if you enjoy swimming, it's the perfect place to be.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sal-ken123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

My time spent at Golden tulip have been the most cherished moment. It's an amazing place to stay..Very big hotel, spacious and great ambiance. You can actually view the beautiful Indian ocean right from your room. Rooms are clean and very spacious. Swimming pool is big and one can definitely enjoy swimming. Services provided by staff have been exemplary, hospitality by the entire staff was the best experience during my stay--indeed value for Money.

Room Tip: "Rooms facing the swimming pool and beach is the best option to look for"
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melvin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews