We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Coral Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sea Cliff Hotel(Dar es Salaam)
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Slipway(Dar es Salaam)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Tanzanite Executive Suites(Dar es Salaam)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Suites(Dar es Salaam)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
260
199
72
14
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
199
72
14
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyacht clubnew wingbeach barprivate beachsea viewbeautiful hotelindian oceanwonderful staybusiness tripnice poolcomfortable roomsinternet connectioncity centreoystersarthurtanzaniadar
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a lovely setting, however the service is incredibly poor. Ordering a cup of coffee takes an eternity and when it arrives you still need to ask for milk! When the milk arrives it's boiling hot. The room is well below par and quality of food is no where near even average!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank landysean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Formula10TZ, Group Operations Director at Best Western Coral Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Writer,
we are very well aware that your review is not truthful but instead of a Hotel here in Dar es Salaam who cannot manage their property well and have to resort to such action. In fact other well managed hotels in Dar es Salaam received also a negative report today.....what a co-incidence.
Yours truly
Hans J Heuer
Group operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I and my family have stayed here for about 10 days.

The hotel rooms are very good. The service is also of high stadards,

But what tops it all is the restaurant. The food is tremendous.

Thanks to chef Somnath who caters for individual tastes.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the sea
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Formula10TZ, Group Operations Director at Best Western Coral Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Gregory,
thank you very much for your feedback. Chef Somnath and indeed the entire Team appreciate your comments. we look forward welcoming you and your family back soon.
Kind regards
Hans J Heuer
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

If you are looking for a place to "get away from it all" - this is it. Rooms are well appointed and the food is good. The hotel is situated on a quiet bay and get it is close enough to go out to The Slipway for entertainment.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeeVanL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Formula10TZ, Group Operations Director at Best Western Coral Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,
thank you for your feedback. Indeed you are correct in saying that our Hotel is a place to chill.
We look forward welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Hans J Heuer
Group Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

During my Tanzania trip last month, got a chance to stay in Coral beach. Fantastic hotel with spanking service standards. Out view was amazing and i spent a never to be forgotten day with my pals. Being first time in Africa though found it more friendly and closer to saying home away from home. Food was authentic and deliocious. Got a chance to intract with many staffs specially from Asia. Friendly and caring people. I would love to be again in CB with my family for a relaxing & soothing vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayazanwar87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Formula10TZ, General Manager at Best Western Coral Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear sir,
thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are very appreciative that whilst this was your first tri to Africa that you enjoyed staying with us and that you would like to bring your family for a visit. We look forward welcoming you back.
Best regards
Hans J Heuer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This was a very comfortable place to stay in Dar while I was on a work trip. The views were beautiful, rooms clean and staff very friendly. The other part about this hotel I liked was the neighborhood it was in. The peninsula is quiet and it's nice to be able to go for a walk or jog in the evening. This hotel was near my office and was therefore a perfect spot for me while traveling. If you are visiting Dar as a tourist and looking to experience the hustle and bustle of the city, I wouldn't suggest this because you are a bit removed. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay on the peninsula this is a great option.

Room Tip: The rooms on the side of the hotel with a view are much nicer than the ones of the side without.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktmac711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Formula10TZ, General Manager at Best Western Coral Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,
thank you very much for your valuable feedback - truly appreciated. We are indeed located in the most beautiful part of Dar es Salaam, the Ambassadorial area of Msasani Peninsula with our own access to the Indian Ocean. From our Garden you can enjoy the most amazing Sunsets and dinner at our Ngalawa Seafront Restaurant.
Again, thank you for your feedback; we look forward welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Hans J Heuer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews