We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Cliff Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$122
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Suites(Dar es Salaam)
US$131
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$237
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tanzanite Executive Suites(Dar es Salaam)
US$268
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Africa Hotel(Dar es Salaam)
US$179
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tiffany Diamond Hotel(Dar es Salaam)
US$99
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Cliff Court(Dar es Salaam)
US$170
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
249
214
42
25
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
214
42
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian oceanwhere breakfast is servedoverlooking the oceanindian restaurantlovely hotelmsasani peninsulacomfortable roomsbusiness tripbusiness centerhome away from homecity centrenanaalcovedartanzaniagymsupermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Nice rooms, nice pool, friendly staff and a decent bar. Ticks all the boxes. Worth a stay. The staff need tips all the time, but that's just Tanzania in general. Far enough from the busy town. There is a general store which is a 2 min walk from the hotel which is handy.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Scotty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeacliffMarketing, Sales Executive at Sea Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Scotty E,

Thank you for the fabulous review! We are delighted that all aspects of your stay with Sea Cliff Hotel were enjoyable. We hope to welcome you again.

Warm regards,

Chandni Vithlani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

just one of the nicest places to stay. far from the busy Dar es Salaam but close enough to go. I like the bar, restaurant with the sea view. food and service is excellent, one of my favorites, to relax after the bush, being a tour guide.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Axel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeacliffMarketing, Sales Executive at Sea Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Alex G,

Thank you for choosing Sea Cliff Hotel during your recent visit to the Dar es Salaam. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We can't agree more in regards to our great location and how wonderfully close it is to sights, shopping and activities for all types of guests from the business travellers to the vacationing family. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you’re in Tanzania.

Sincerely,

Chandni Vithlani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Not great as a business hotel location because of Dar's traffic and it can be hours from the airport and the CBD if you pick the wrong time of day but a great place to chill after a week in the city. This about my 4th stay. Great views and the bar areas are good as is the restaurant above the waves. Plenty of alternative dining close by, good pool, friendly staff. What more do you need for a one, this time anyway, or two night stopover. Can't see it as a holiday destination though.
The jewellery store missed sale by not opening until 1030 but that's life.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view. the front entrance and the taxi rank aren't that wonderful unless your in an end room which in my case was a bit bigger.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buccaneer-001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeacliffMarketing, Sales Executive at Sea Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Buccaneer,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sea Cliff Hotel again.

I agree, the traffic is quite unpleasant during some hours! I am glad that your stay here was worthwhile and that you enjoyed our various dining options.

We hope to welcome you on many more visits.

Kind regards,

Chandni Vithlani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I went with my family to stay there for a night, the AC didn't worked whole night and after calling at the reception they sent one mechanic but all in vain he came ans said "sir the chillers were off but you will get cooling shortly" which didn't happened any how the staff was co operative and the hotel was clean and hygiene

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pankaj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeacliffMarketing, Sales Executive at Sea Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Pankajnourhia,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate the valuable comments. We are concerned by your recent experience and would like to apologize for the air-conditioner not working. We always strive to provide the highest quality service and accommodation and regret to learn your visit was not on par with your expectations. We will speak to the appropriate management team members to correct the issues you have brought to light.

Sincerely,

Chandni Vithlani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Very nice hotel and reasonably priced. Lots of food outlets too and a casino which is pretty plush ! The rooms are nice and the view to die for. We spent alot of time at the pool overlooking the ocean.

Room Tip: Third floor ocean view is the best
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhapsodysDSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeacliffMarketing, Sales Executive at Sea Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear PanikK,

Thank you for the lovely comments. The view is indeed very nice and I am really glad you enjoyed
your stay.

Kind regards,

Chandni Vithlani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews