We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Italian food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Bella Napoli

Ristorante Bella Napoli
Ranked #13 of 299 Restaurants in Dar es Salaam
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Seating outside has a lot more atmosphere than inside. Food is good Italian and I have not been disappointed on any of my 5 visits this year. I will frequent this restaurant with friends in future

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JKitangedar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    44
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Food is good, i do not particulary like the ambience that i think is as important as the food in a good restaurant. They improved the outside area but the inside still lacks of personality.
Service is good and the waiters do their best to assist you.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lambert j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klagenfurt, Austria
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We always new they are Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Wherever I went in the world Italian restaurants never disappointed me. I am not talking about PIzza, Pizza places but real Italian once. Bella Napoli is one of them and again not disappointment there. Super food, great prices.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Pizza's and More :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Ordered a Pizza and my friend ordered "Catch of The Day". Both were excellent but the pizza won. A few moments earlier the waiter had made a mistake and brought someone else's pizzas over to us and they looked great too... Try the Pizza Napoli and the Pizza Chef....

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John777077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
96 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“delicious pizza's, love the play area, avoid the desserts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

The pizza here is so delicious! With fresh cheese, chewy crust, absolutely divine. They also have a very nice risotto. The best of all for me is the children's play area which allows me to have a nice relaxing glass of wine while my little one plays. Only just short of the 5 star rating as I would warn you to avoid the desserts and I wasn't so keen on the seafood platter either.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mbuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Bella Napoli also viewed

Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 

Been to Ristorante Bella Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing