We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“G.Villa Tanzania, Dar es salam”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dar es Salaam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Grand Villa Hotel
Ranked #54 of 126 Dar es Salaam B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 February 2013

I am working as engineer and travelling a lot across Africa and middle east, and it is my second time in Tanzania I don’t like the first hotel I was staying in, but in grand villa , the place is peaceful, the management helpful and keep everything organized and staff are very helpful and do their best for makes you happy. The rooms are clean, the food is in high quality and they can prepare any dish I ask for. High speed and stable wifi , very quit place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adel_Ahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2012

it was my first time in Africa for an official visit, the place is very peaceful, the management and staff are very helpful.The rooms are clean, the breakfast is very lavish and high quality, the service is prompt,staff is always trying meet your expectations. the place is very near to Mlimani City( biggest shopping mall in Dar es salaam). hotel's security also looks fine.

i will be back to this hotel on my next trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eranda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

The hotel offers Internet connection that is about one of the best I have witnessed anywhere in Africa. They vary the breakfast buffet every morning.

Installations at not be 100% perfect, but the personnel and services make up for any lack.

I will say great value for money

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NnennaWestAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Staying at grand villa hotel was really amazing. Both the service and the rooms were outstanding, the food had lot of varieties to choose from, and with the smiling staff, especially the General Manager Mr. Bhupinder made our stay even wonderful, he upgraded us to a better view room, and provided us with extra amenities, his proactive approach towards guest will make us come back again to this wonderful hotel. Therefore we would recommend to everyone .

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Tushar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dar es Salaam hotels
10.1 mi away
Tanzanite Executive Suites
Tanzanite Executive Suites
#11 of 97 in Dar es Salaam
685 reviews
9.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Dar es Salaam Courtyard
5.9 mi away
Best Western Coral Beach Hotel
Best Western Coral Beach Hotel
#6 of 97 in Dar es Salaam
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#36 of 97 in Dar es Salaam
150 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sea Cliff Hotel
Sea Cliff Hotel
#4 of 97 in Dar es Salaam
517 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
#8 of 97 in Dar es Salaam
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Villa Hotel

Address: New Bagamoyo Road | Kijitonyama, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Dar Es Salaam Region > Dar es Salaam
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Dar es Salaam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing