We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum Yum!!!”
Review of Cafe 43

Cafe 43
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
UAE
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum Yum!!!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Chicken Lollipops are something you should not miss!!!

A perfect ambience and get away from the city rush although its right in the city!!!

When ever in Dar, this is my second home!!! The food is amazing, the people are homely
and the atmosphere is pleasant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ManagerUae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goa, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food & atmosphere”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Was in Dar-es-Salaam on a business trip and happened to bump into this restaurant on my way to town. The ambiance, atmosphere, food & staff were all up to the mark!!! I enjoyed the lovely Chicken Lollipops and Swahili food on my first day!!! It was a great experience. I happened to go there on all 3 days of my business trip as it was just a hop, skip and a jump from the Holiday Inn!!!

A must visit when in Dar-es-Salaam.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pooja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Spot in Town”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Café 43 is a real classy likeable affordable spot to have a bite, a drink and to download your mails and chill in a quite well decored atmosphere place.

With the most amazing choice menu.

A definite must visit!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 386Colin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb Spot”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Café 43 is an excellent place to meet for either business or pleasure. The interior is fantastic and it is an absolutely awesome place to throw a party. The celebration we had here went extremely well and was enjoyed immensely by all our guests. Management is extremely professional and accommodating and the staff are very helpful. The food is great - of which our favorite are the wings. Cheers!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Munira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar Es Salaam Region, Tanzania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marvelous”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Delicious food,excellent service,affordable prices and lovely environment.The place to unwind after a long day or have an amazing meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cammzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe 43 also viewed

Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 

Been to Cafe 43? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing