We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Premium Restaurant”

Cape Town Fish Market
Ranked #2 of 309 Restaurants in Dar es Salaam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: On Msasani Beach on the Peninsula...best sunsets you will ever see....Modern Restaurant & Sushi Bar with a wide variety of Fresh Seafood and Sushi...VIP area with modern outside bar...Fresh fruit Cocktails...TV's in bar and big screen in the evenings....group bookings and lots more.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Premium Restaurant”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Nice place, with a great sea view. Excellent food and drink choices on the menu. Delicious food. Polite and Super efficient service. Frequented mainly by expatriates and business community. Perhaps slightly over-priced in terms of value for money. But yet, a place to be tried out

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin L, Director of Operations at Cape Town Fish Market, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Good evening Sir...thanking you for your positive response and really a pleasure having you...we value all feedback and can assure you that we strive for excellence through training and continually look at new ways to make every experience a memorable one....thank you from all management and staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    313
    101
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Setting and food!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I was invited to a birthday dinner at this restaurant and because friends had told me about it I had high expectations; as far as the food is concerned, oh yeah, it was absolutely fantastic!
The setting is superb and the ambiance chill and very nice.
I cannot comment on value for money as I did not see any menu but what we were offered was varied, tasty, quality products.
The birthday cake was a cheesecake, one of the best ones I've had.
However, service was slow as we had one waiter only tending to 15 people. Pressed or stressed the waiter lost his cool and it ended up in a very heated row between our host and the waiter. :(

  • Visited November 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank littlemermaid63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin L, Director of Operations at Cape Town Fish Market, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback and look forward to having you again...can assure we strive for excellence at all times and continually train staff to make every visit a memorable one...thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar Es Salaam Region, Tanzania
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Marvelous place to chill n drink,with exotic calm Indian Ocean winds!The bar is fascinating n attractive!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin L, Operations Director at Cape Town Fish Market, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Karibu...we try our best and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great ambiance and settings”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Although the setting and ambiance is great and bears a lot of promisses. The food is average at best toppled with the steep prices its a bummer in the end.

Helpful?
Thank Ets10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin L, Operations Director at Cape Town Fish Market, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thanking you very much for your feedback and you are very welcome...my staff all appreciate the feedback and can assure you we all try our very best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Feels like you are in some other country lovely ambiance , delicious variety of seafood worth going .

Helpful?
1 Thank saira o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin L, Director of Operations at Cape Town Fish Market, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Karibu....you are welcome and look forward to seeing you again...thank you for your feedback and can assure you we share this with all staff...Team effort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cape Town Fish Market also viewed

Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 

Been to Cape Town Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing