We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A carnivoure's heaven”
Review of Mamboz Sizgrill

Mamboz Sizgrill
Ranked #29 of 330 Restaurants in Dar es Salaam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$18
Cuisines: Barbecue, Indian
Description: Mamboz SizGrill is a indoor large extension of the Mamboz Restaurant Corner BBQ in Kisutu City Centre. You should expect and much better seating capacity in a outdoor environment with feel of the LIVE kitchen cooking and Grills Grilling just feet away from you. We Welcome you to our humble eatery, with vey vast choices of food from Indian Curries, to Vegetarian Options to choose from. A wide selection of Tandoorr Grill Chicken, Meats and Seafood. try our house special Gajjar Spicy Chicken or BBQ Fish Snapper (changu) Perfectly grilled. If you fancy a some sizzling Steaks served on hot plates. Ask for the Variety of Prawns Dishes from the freshest Prawns & Fish caught form the Indian Ocean just some miles away from you. Karibu Sana. @mambozFood & @mambozmasaki Look us up for actual photos of dishes available and send us yours to be featured on our social media pages.
Restaurant details
Description: Mamboz SizGrill is a indoor large extension of the Mamboz Restaurant Corner BBQ in Kisutu City Centre. You should expect and much better seating capacity in a outdoor environment with feel of the LIVE kitchen cooking and Grills Grilling just feet away from you. We Welcome you to our humble eatery, with vey vast choices of food from Indian Curries, to Vegetarian Options to choose from. A wide selection of Tandoorr Grill Chicken, Meats and Seafood. try our house special Gajjar Spicy Chicken or BBQ Fish Snapper (changu) Perfectly grilled. If you fancy a some sizzling Steaks served on hot plates. Ask for the Variety of Prawns Dishes from the freshest Prawns & Fish caught form the Indian Ocean just some miles away from you. Karibu Sana. @mambozFood & @mambozmasaki Look us up for actual photos of dishes available and send us yours to be featured on our social media pages.
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

I recommend this restaurant if you are a meat lover/eater. The variety and selection of dishes on the menu is amazing. This place also caters for vegetarian people. A majority of the food was good especially the chicken tikka and the tandoori prawns however the lamb seekh kebabs were very mushy and smothered in way to much masala. Overall a good dinner

Thank AmalPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faisal N, Owner at Mamboz Sizgrill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Patron

We thank you for taking your time to review our eatery on TripAdvisor.

Looking forward to host you again very soon.

Thanks faisal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

The food at mamboz is amazing. We had the mutton seekh kebab, paneer tikka and beef Mishkaki for starters. All three were excellent. For mains we had gajjar chicken with chips, which is also delicious but beware, super spicy as well. I would love to find the recipe for the gajjar chicken!

Service was also excellent and efficient, particularly compared to rest of dar es Salaam.

Thank Imran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faisal N, Owner at Mamboz Sizgrill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Patron

We thank you for taking you time to review our eatery on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear the positive review from your visit.

We are looking forward to host you again at our eatery.

Thanks

Faisal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

On our visit to Dar es salaam we been to so many local eateries and we found this one as very disappointed due to lack of table service and overpriced food items.

Not going back there surely.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faisal N, Owner at Mamboz Sizgrill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear patron

Thank you for taking your time to review our restaurant on TripAdvisor.

We are really apologetic for your terrible experience at mamboz Sizgrill we definitely don't anticipate such an expirance by our customers. Once again we shall take it to our managerial area how come your complaint was not served accordingly.

Once again I apologize for the inconvience caused during your visit.

Please do try and give us a chance again and I am sure we shall change your expirance.

As an owner I would like to offer you and your family a full meal on complementary basis.

Incase in future if you have any problem please draw our attention to make it more better

Thanks faisal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We met driver from the hotel and he brought us here. It was a good stop for all the flavours of Tanzania. We enjoyed a mix of Indian, African and Chinese dishes. The portions were excellent and the salad delicious. Friendly staff and quick service make this a good stop for anyone looking for a great meal. I did not take any photos. So sorry but outdoor seating with fans that were cool and comfortable. The place was busy so you might have to wait a few minutes for a seat. But you get to watch the bustling kitchen so it is an exciting dining adventure.

Thank CafeCarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faisal N, Owner at Mamboz Sizgrill, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Patron

We thank you for taking the time to review our eatery on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our food and services.

We are looking forward to host you again soon.

Thanks faisal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

1st time to visit the place and blown away! Food was soo good and reasonably priced. I highly recommend the lamb biriyani (could not get enough of it).
As it is a halal establishment do not expect to find alcohol there but you won’t need it.
Enjoy

Thank Tariq M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faisal N, Owner at Mamboz Sizgrill, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Patron

We thank you for taking your time to review our restaurant on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to host you again soon

Thanks faisal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mamboz Sizgrill also viewed

Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 

Been to Mamboz Sizgrill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing