We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice in Dar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro
Ranked #1 of 95 Hotels in Dar es Salaam
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent choice in Dar”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I had a nice experience at this lovely hotel. Great service, nice location, great vibe. Delicious breakfast buffet with a wide variety on offer. I loved the spaciousness of the rooms and bathrooms. After a long day, it's great to be able to relax at the rooftop bar and get a good view of the city. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maryCapeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency D... T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time out from your busy schedule to give us your valuable feedback through TripAdvisor.

Our focus has always been our guests and offering them personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality. Feedback such as yours, helps motivate each member of the team strive towards excellence. Your generous compliments have been a tremendous source of inspiration for us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and assure you of our best services at all times.

Thank you.


Trevor Saldanha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    217
    43
    18
    12
See reviews for
51
109
43
399
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for first time in Oct 2013. Very efficient check in. Hotel overlooks Harbor Area. Rooms facing harbor can hear ship horns during the night - something different not a problem. For fist timers the breakfast area is in left facing reception desk

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marius Schoeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency D... T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Mr. Schoeman,

Thank you for sparing the time to give us your valuable feedback, it has always been our utmost focus to provide all our guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality and it is feedback such as yours, which motivates the entire team to strive towards excellence. Your generous compliments have been shared with every team member.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best services at all times.

Thank you.

Trevor Saldanha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

After almost a week on safari, arriving at the Hyatt was like entering another world. Feeling underdressed compared to the staff, we were offered a nice room and okay service. In Tanzania, the conseption of time and service somewhat differs to the western world, but most of the staff was friendly. The breakfast was good, and within the complex we could find a nice swimming pool, gym, beauty saloon & spa, casino and several restaurants. Recommended for those who seek a central location and good standard accommodation.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KiwiDaiquiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency D... T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay as a valued guest at Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

It has always been our utmost focus to provide our guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality. It is feedback such as yours, which motivates the entire team to strive towards excellence. While we are happy that we were able to exceed your expectations we have also taken note that we need to move things along at a pace that is more in keeping with standards in other parts of the globe.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and assure you of our best services at all times.

Thank you.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Rooms and bathrooms are spacious, delightful decorated. The restaurants in the hotel are also very nice. Breakfast buffet offers a lot of choices and very delicious. Also try the spa for a treatment in the relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeTown001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency D... T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing the time to give us your valuable feedback through TripAdvisor. We are focused on providing all our guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality , feedback such as yours, helps the team strive towards excellence. Your generous compliments have been shared with our team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best services at all times.

Thank you.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We only had one night at this hotel but would have loved to have stayed longer. Anthony checked us in with a smile and without delay. He gave us a terrific room and close to the club. The rooms are lovely; great TV, comfy bed, quiet, clean with a wooden floor. The breakfast buffet was fantastic; you must try the passion fruit juice and Tanzanian coffee. The hotel airport pickup/drop off worked great for us. I look forward to staying at this property again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency D... T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is feedback such as yours, that helps motivate the entire team to strive towards excellence. Your compliments have been shared with Anthony for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best services at all times.

Thank you.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is the best hotel in Dar. Rooms are relatively spacious with big bathrooms, nice decoration, excellent service. The restaurants are also very good, especially the Asian one (Chinese, Japanese, Thai.)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZinebZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency D... T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
“Best hotel in town”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 NEW
This is the best hotel in Dar. Rooms are relatively spacious with big bathrooms, nice decoration, excellent service. The restaurants are also very good, especially the Asian one (Chinese, Japanese, Thai.)

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing the time to give us your valuable feedback through TripAdvisor. It has always been our utmost focus to provide all our guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality and it is feedback such as yours, which motivates the entire team to strive towards excellence. Your generous compliments have been shared with our team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best services at all times.

Thank you.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
160 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

From the moment you enter the hotel till the minute you leave..All the service comes with smile.. What else do you want? Great view,big room,massive toilet,nice pool.. Although the good wasn't that impress but compare to everything else the hotel has to offer,I can just pretend to forget about it... Keep it up guys..! Thanks for making my stay very memorable..:)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yadita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency D... T, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
“Excellent service..!! Love it..!!!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013
From the moment you enter the hotel till the minute you leave..All the service comes with smile.. What else do you want? Great view,big room,massive toilet,nice pool.. Although the good wasn't that impress but compare to everything else the hotel has to offer,I can just pretend to forget about it... Keep it up guys..! Thanks for making my stay very memorable..:)
Dear Guest,

It is always a great pleasure having guests like yourself stay at Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro.

Thank you for your feedback, it is only through this that we learn and improve. It will always be our utmost focus to provide our guests with personalized service and it is feedback such as yours, which motivates the entire team to strive towards excellence. Your generous compliments have been shared with our team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best services at all times.

Thank you.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dar es Salaam hotels
1.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Dar es Salaam Courtyard
0.4 mi away
Southern Sun Dar es Salaam
Southern Sun Dar es Salaam
#2 of 95 in Dar es Salaam
667 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tanzanite Executive Suites
Tanzanite Executive Suites
#8 of 95 in Dar es Salaam
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dar es Salaam-Oysterbay
0.6 mi away
Dar es Salaam Serena Hotel
Dar es Salaam Serena Hotel
#7 of 95 in Dar es Salaam
607 reviews
9.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
#6 of 95 in Dar es Salaam
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro

Property: Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro
Address: Kivukoni Street | PO Box 9574, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania (Formerly Kilimanjaro Hotel Kempinski)
Region: Tanzania > Dar Es Salaam Region > Dar es Salaam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#1 Casino Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#1 Spa Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#2 Business Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#6 Family Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dar es Salaam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro is a synonym of exclusivity, luxury and service. With 180 modern elegant rooms and impressive exterior Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro is a landmark 5-star hotel in Dar es Salaam. Both business and leisure travellers can experience true European and African comfort at ease. The hotel is regarded as the best hotel in Tanzania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dar Es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro Hotel Dar Es Salaam
Kilimanjaro Hotel Dar Es Salaam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing