We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful luxerious rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels in Dar es Salaam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Wonderful luxerious rest after a long road trip. Breakfast was amazing, however the Asian restaurant can improve (the green & red curries are nothing to write home about). Good rooftop bar to relax and enjoy a sundowner.

Great spa, had a super massage by Thai staff - probably the best in Africa!

Client service is very good.

The Hyatt has renovated the old Kilimanjaro hotel, which was a landmark in Dar.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room, overlooking the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ka_Moho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Excellent location. Excellent rooms, Excellent wifi. Excellent restaurants. Excellent pool and gym. This is solid 4 star hotel anywhere, and a 5 star for Africa. I really enjoyed my stay here. Clean, safe, relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dalmar31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We hosted an event at the hotel, making use of their conference venue as well. We had to wait quite a while to complete our check-in, but after that everything was great! Rooms, food and service was awesome. They are a bit pricey, but will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ilonkavds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Although the rates are amongst the most expensive in Dar city, Hyatt offers global business travels the ease of settling in as the layout and the services across the globe is quite standardised. The facilities are properly maintained and staff are very helpful.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Zehan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Had a three day conference at the hotel, and this is my 3rd or 4th visit to it. It's one of my favorite hotels in all of East Africa. Great rooms, comfortable beds, amazing shower, good internet, and great service. Highly recommended for anyone.

Very close to business district and government offices. The roof deck has an amazing view.

Room Tip: Sea view and high floor rooms are worth it. The 6th floor are the club rooms which get you access t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ashaikh81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Absolute delight - impeccable service, great rooms and quality food. The shish open area is a great place to hang out in the evenings. Always a delight to come back here - I am a frequent visitor and surely look forward to getting back. Tip : get a sea facing room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RahulSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Really nice, clean rooms.
Staff are really friendly and helpful.
Nice pool overlooking the dock.
I tried the evening buffet but didn't think it was that great. It was the BBQ buffet but there wasn't a huge selection of meats.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dar es Salaam hotels
1.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Dar es Salaam Courtyard
0.4 mi away
Southern Sun Dar es Salaam
Southern Sun Dar es Salaam
#2 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
712 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dar es Salaam Serena Hotel
Dar es Salaam Serena Hotel
#7 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dar es Salaam-Oysterbay
5.4 mi away
Sea Cliff Hotel
Sea Cliff Hotel
#4 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
510 reviews
9.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
#8 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro

Address: Kivukoni Street | PO Box 9574, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania (Formerly Kilimanjaro Hotel Kempinski)
Region: Tanzania > Dar Es Salaam Region > Dar es Salaam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#1 Spa Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#2 Business Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#6 Family Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dar es Salaam
Price Range: £174 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro is a synonym of exclusivity, luxury and service. With 180 modern elegant rooms and impressive exterior Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro is a landmark 5-star hotel in Dar es Salaam. Both business and leisure travellers can experience true European and African comfort at ease. The hotel is regarded as the best hotel in Tanzania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dar Es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro Hotel Dar Es Salaam
Kilimanjaro Hotel Dar Es Salaam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing