We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall, Kunduchi is a great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kunduchi Beach Hotel And Resort
Ranked #16 of 95 Hotels in Dar es Salaam
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overall, Kunduchi is a great value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Kunduchi Beach Hotel & Resort. Lusinda (manager), the front desk receptionist on duty 12/22/13 (p.m.), and the entire staff were very welcoming. Lusinda always had a pleasant smile, took pictures for us, and gave helpful advice regarding activities. One of the best parts of our stay was the food! The breakfast, lunch, and dinner buffets were very tasty with numerous options to chose from. In addition, the a la carte menu items we tried were also really delicious. Overall, Kunduchi is a great value! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank August D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaan T, General Manager at Kunduchi Beach Hotel And Resort, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to write this positive review. Comments like these are always well received and appreciated.

Our new chef started just before Christmas and we are planning a whole new look towards the culinary experience of our guests. Training is on going and the hard work will give us the desired rewards.

Kunduchi Beach hotel wishes you and your family a prosperous New Year.

Kindest regards
Riaan Thiart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    96
    45
    20
    9
See reviews for
75
57
9
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed at KBH for 3nights, arrived at 8.30pm coz of the traffic from the airport. We were so frustrated during the ride, but as soon as we reached the hotel, we were all like wao! We couldnt believe how wonderful and welcoming the place was. Checking in was so easy and smooth, the receptionist on duty was so cheerful, plus the front office manager Lusinda was always so helpful and with a smile thru out, on the whole all The staff from the cleaners to the top most are all so friendly and ready to help. The General mananger is such a friendly person and makes you feel welcome. Generally, the place is so breathtakingly nice, the buffet is always tasty from breakfast todnner, we were on full board but we didnt ever get bored of the meals coz each meal from salads, soup main meal to desert were always different. The hotel has special kids programmes for each day which my kids loved. Then there was the wet and wild park, this was so much for all of to the extent that even my 18months old didnt want to leave each tym we went there. So i really recommend this hotel to anybody whether family, friends, couple, you will not regret. And to the management and staff of KBH, thank you for making our xmas holiday such a memorable one, we shall definately be back.

Room Tip: all rooms are sea facing, room 307 and 308 have adjoining doors, so if you have kids these would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaan T, General Manager at Kunduchi Beach Hotel And Resort, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guests


Many thanks for taking the time to write this positive review regarding your recent stay at Kunduchi Beach Resort. The comments regarding the general attitude is most rewarding and appreciated. Creating a pleasant guest experience is priority number one. I was happy to hear that you and your family had such a pleasant experience over the festive season.

I will share your comments with the rest of the Kunduchi TEAM. Positive feedback is good for staff morale and motivation..

Kindest regards
Riaan Thiart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gouritsmond
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Arrived after a lengthy trip from the Airport.Was met by the Front Office Manager Lusinda, with a wonderful welcoming smile. It felt like I had known her my entire life, was escorted to my room which was beautiful and clean, and with a stunning view of the ocean.
Unpacked and went and sat at the Gazebo, enjoying the view. The General Manager (Riaan) did his rounds welcoming all the guests that had arrived.
Had dinner in the restaurant, which was fantastic!!! my second day was spent on the private beach soaking up the sun. I recommend this Hotel, and will definitely be back, the staff are really professional, and all of them went the extra mile. Riaan congratulations, you deserve a medal!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaan T, General Manager at Kunduchi Beach Hotel And Resort, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for the positive review regarding your recent stay at Kunduchi Beach Resort.

Positive feedback is always well received as we continuously strive for higher standards. We have a new chef on board and will introduce new menus shortly. We are excited and positive regarding this year as we have major renovations and changes planned..

Kunduchi Beach Resort wishes you and your family a prosperous New Year.

Kindest regards
Riaan Thiart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed at KBH for 4 days and 4 sure , what an experience , facilities great , rooms excellent , food great , service of the best , great view , .We enjoyed the dinner buffet and the breakfast certainly the best in Tanzania .For family or business can be recommended .Well done management and well trained staff . We will be back 4 sure

Room Tip: Sea view off course
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 282hermanv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaan T, General Manager at Kunduchi Beach Hotel And Resort, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Herman



Many thanks for the positive review. Return guests are the biggest satisfaction any hotelier can receive. We do appreciate the feedback and I will relay your comments to my TEAM. We have done a lot of work in certain areas an I have noticed a lot of positive changes.

The Kunduchi TEAM wishes you a merry Christmas and a prosperous New year. Send my regards to your lovely wife and daughter.

Karibu Kunduchi Beach Resort

Kindest regards
Riaan Thiart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

KBH is a beautful place, with wide arabesque porticos and halls, with a fantastic beachfront and lovely swimmingpool.

Staying at KBH is all-round pleasant, if only rather quiet, which suits me fine coming from the aggitation in London. The facilities are quite well looked after, while, ocassionally, they could benefit from one or more improvements. Food is reasonably diverse and generally nice. I appreciate the meat is all halal.

All in all a very nice place to run away to.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaan T, General Manager at Kunduchi Beach Hotel And Resort, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Andy


Many thanks for the positive review. You have been part of the Kunduchi family for almost a year now. I have also noticed that your next visit is in April 2014. Kunduchi Beach Resort would like to thank you and your team for the wonderful support throughout this year. Appreciated, thank you.

We wish you and the family a merry Christmas and a prosperous New Year. Please make Kunduchi your second home.

Karibu Kunduchi Beach Resort

Kind regards
Riaan Thiart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Visited Kunduchi beach resort on 18 December 2013 for lunch. Beautiful views of the ocean and beach. Very crowded over the weekends. The buffet spread is amongst the best ones in Dar es salaam. This place is far from the main city and is a good 1 hour drive from the city centre.

Food is tasty and the service is top notch. Prices slightly on the steeper side. Would recommend for a lazy weekend lunch with friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaan T, General Manager at Kunduchi Beach Hotel And Resort, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Guest


Many thanks for taking the time in writing this positive response. Kunduchi Beach Resort is a beautiful property with some of the best views in Dar. All the rooms are sea facing. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the food. We have changed some of the items in order to make the menu more exciting.

Kunduchi Beach Resort wishes you and the family a merry Christmas and a prosperous New Year.

Kind regards
Riaan Thiart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsm
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed here for two days and let me me categorize my views as:

Rooms: rooms are quite comfortable in terms of size. They need to upgrade their tv set which is outdated and 20''. Bathroom - no pressure in shower due to the rusted n broken shower rose...they dont provide any gel, shampoo etc...yes but thy do give one small local soap. Vanity basin top is so high on level tht one finds difficult to reach for gargle...kids cannot reach - poor thinking while construction.

Pool - is not big in terms of length but its more in oval shape. Water seems dirty as thy dont clean regularly. Imagine they didnt have pool towels and not even for kids. .thy told us to bring from our room towels.

Food - was good and have no complains except they should keep hot chocolate milk for kids in the buffet dinner as you charge good amount per person.

Service - is slow but all staff are doing great work to satisfy customers.

Check in n out - is quite fast ...

Beach is lovely and sitting arrangement is well done.

Overall its a good place to stay with family with std facilities.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaan T, General Manager at Kunduchi Beach Hotel And Resort, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest


Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback and have taken note of the comments made. Kunduchi Beach Resort will start with major refurbishment after the Christmas holidays. The property needs some tender love and care.

Kunduchi has a beautiful beach and we are confident in the services offered. We would love to welcome you back to Kunduchi Beach Resort in the near future.

I wish you a happy Christmas holidays and a prosperous new year.

Kindest Regards
Riaan Thiart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dar es Salaam hotels
2.0 mi away
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
#6 of 95 in Dar es Salaam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel White Sands - The Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Ledger Plaza Bahari Beach Hotel
Ledger Plaza Bahari Beach Hotel
#23 of 95 in Dar es Salaam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Tanzanite Executive Suites
Tanzanite Executive Suites
#8 of 95 in Dar es Salaam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mediterraneo Hotel & Restaurant
Mediterraneo Hotel & Restaurant
#13 of 95 in Dar es Salaam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
10.2 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Dar es Salaam Courtyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kunduchi Beach Hotel And Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kunduchi Beach Hotel And Resort

Property: Kunduchi Beach Hotel And Resort
Address: Off Bagamaoyo Road | Kunduchi Beach, Dar es Salaam 1000, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Dar Es Salaam Region > Dar es Salaam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#3 Best Value Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#4 Spa Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#13 Luxury Hotel in Dar es Salaam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kunduchi Beach Hotel And Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Jovago.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kunduchi Beach Hotel And Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kunduchi Beach Hotel And Dar Es Salaam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing