We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kunduchi Beach Hotel and Resort
Ranked #17 of 98 Hotels in Dar es Salaam
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I visited kunduchi for the first time with my family and we were very impressed with our experience thanks to Lucinda. Let me elaborate. Our room had plumbing problems and she found a solution by finding us even better accommodation. my wife wanted to buy some local clothing and with a phone call she found a solution...she now has numerous outfits thanks to the tailor she recommended. We needed an excursion and she suggested a solution, she arranged for a boat to a nearby island where we had a memorable time with the family. My kids would like to go back tomorrow.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaan T, General Manager at Kunduchi Beach Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed yourselves with us. We appreciate your comments, and hope that we will see you again at Kunduchi Beach Resort

Karibu sana,

Kindest regards
Riaan & Kunduchi TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Good day management and staff

I just want to congratulate the person in charge for having such great hotel. The service from the start of our stay till the end whas a unforgettably experiance ...the food and service whas extravagant What a beautiful getaway for someone who loves the ocean. Will definitely recommend this hotel to anybody thats looking for a getaway for businesses or pleasure.

Kind regards your supported CLIENT!!!☺

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeandre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaan T, General Manager at Kunduchi Beach Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Jeandre

Thank you for your flattering comments. We are delighted to read that you had an amazing time and could not thank you enough for choosing Kunduchi Beach Resort for your vacation. I have passed on the great comments to the team.

Warm greetings
Riaan & Kunduchi TEAM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Unless you are here on a retreat or honeymoon like all the other customers here. The restaurant is not a place you want to be between conferences and meetings at the kunduchi beach hotel and resort. The service was bad, most of the items on the menu are not available and it takes ages before the food is finally served. Service at the restaurant is generally slow from pizza to skewers to grill food. Needs more improvement.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Zehan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaan T, General Manager at Kunduchi Beach Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest

The constructive criticism is very helpful. We have addressed the issues of service to all departments and will continue to strive for the standards and service that we know works !

The Food and Beverage Team have also been notified of your comments, and these will be addressed.

Once again, thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Karibu Kunduchi Beach Resort

Kindest regards
Riaan & Kunduchi TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

What a gorgeous setting, beautiful sunrise and friendly people. a must to visit again as it was also priced right.

service can improve , but the friendly nature of the staff and management make up for it.

Room Tip: for family a connecting room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Harold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaan T, General Manager at Kunduchi Beach Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this, as we appreciate all feedback, both negative and positive. We hope that the memories spent at Kunduchi Beach Resort will remain with you for a long time and hope to welcome you back again one day

Karibu Kunduchi

Kindest regards
Riaan & Kunduchi TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My partner and myself stayed for 4 nights at the resort. We were received with a warm and helpful welcome. Great room with an amazing view. The room was spotless and the room service we had 2 nights were welcomed after a long day at the water park. Breakfast had a delectable selection and as for the dinner buffet. The waiters were attentive and friendly. The inside bar is relaxing and quieter with a great outlook onto the outside area/ garden and outside bar. Nothing better than a cold beverage after a hot day out in the sun! Great interactive management team. Great service, great people and great times. Thank you and we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuxurfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaan T, General Manager at Kunduchi Beach Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so very much for an outstanding review, and everything you have written epitomizes everything we strive to achieve here at Kunduchi Resort.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are grateful for the time you have taken to inform us of your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again one day.

Karibu sana
Kunduchi TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Located in the beach facing Indian Ocean this resort is offering great view once you wake up in the morning. It is very recommended to stroll around during sunrise or take a swim while enjoying sunrise. I also enjoy the wide array of food and delicacies during my business stay there. I like their bar location so that you can enjoy the drink while facing the calm view of Indian Ocean.

Yet, the location is a bit remote, where the traffic might require 30 mins or more to city. The fitness centre might need an upgrade, bit rusty here and there.

Room Tip: Choose 2nd floor room, as it would give you a better view to the ocean. If you like peace choose the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yantisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaan T, General Manager at Kunduchi Beach Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We do our best to ensure that our guests are taken care of and are given as much help as possible. It is good to read that you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed your visit.

Karibu Kunduchi Beach Resort

Kind regards
Riaan and Kunduchi TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Well equipped conference facilities complimented by a spectacular view and friendly and helpful staff. This venue is ideally situated away from the noisiness of the city which limits distractions and provides the perfect setting for strategic business discussions.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ast312556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaan T, General Manager at Kunduchi Beach Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest

Asante Sana for such a great review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and you know, we can tell you honestly, that everything we do, everything we say, the smiles and the 'stuff' is all genuine ! We LOVE having guests stay with us and we are glad it shows.

Karibu Kunduchi Beach Hotel

Kind regards
Riaan Thiart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dar es Salaam hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel White Sands - The Beach Resort
2 mi away
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
#9 of 98 in Dar es Salaam
404 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Coral Beach Hotel
Best Western Coral Beach Hotel
#4 of 98 in Dar es Salaam
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Protea Hotel Dar es Salaam Courtyard
6.7 mi away
Sea Cliff Hotel
Sea Cliff Hotel
#3 of 98 in Dar es Salaam
528 reviews
11.6 mi away
Harbour View Suites
Harbour View Suites
#16 of 98 in Dar es Salaam
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kunduchi Beach Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kunduchi Beach Hotel and Resort

Address: | Kunduchi Beach, off Bagamaoyo Road, Dar es Salaam 1000, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Dar Es Salaam Region > Dar es Salaam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dar es Salaam
Price Range: £81 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kunduchi Beach Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kunduchi Beach Hotel and Resort has direct access to the most beautiful stretch of beach in the area, and has activities such as beach volleyball, mini soccer on the beach, swimming pool and the Wet & Wild Waterpark on the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Jovago.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kunduchi Beach Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kunduchi Beach Hotel And Dar Es Salaam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing