We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience at High Spirit Lounge”

High Spirit Lounge Bar
Ranked #39 of 305 Restaurants in Dar es Salaam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Seafood, Bar, Fusion
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dar Es Salaam Region, Tanzania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience at High Spirit Lounge”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Dear Tony, Was wonderful experience and memorable one to celebrate our 9th marriage anniversary at your beautiful lounge and thanks for the cake surprise. It was so nice and we real enjoyed it with a surprise cake gift. Looking forward to visit you again.Emillian & Diane

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    29
    4
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“High Spirit - No Service!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We visited this place on Saturday for the first time with my family and requested a table for four outside in terrace.

We got the table and waited for waiter / services....for more than 40 minutes....no service despite reminding them several times!

The place décor looks okay with beautiful view of Dar es Salaam city centre however the staff is not trained at all and will experience a very poor or no service.

Very disappointed indeed to experience armature services.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JAYOU2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Saturday place”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice place. Loved it. Service was good too. Nice place to chill after long week and hard earned weekend.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr. Sanket Marathe”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

One of the best attraction of tanzania. One and only of its kind. Location good. Service good. Set up good. Interiors are good. Top terrace loungue is "THE BEST" . view of dar es salaam is very beautiful . The whole concept and idea is good .Food is tasty and full of variety , service is good .cocktails are good , Good place to enjoy, relax and dance. A perfect weekend place if you are in Dar es salaam. KEEP IT UP THE HIGH SPIRIT.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sanket M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“frowns turned upside down”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

after a long day of work i hear my work colleagues talk about this new place called high spirt, i thought i should check it ot and boy was i disappointed at once, i thought the food quality wasnt good and prices too high, it was all a big mess of confusion, i left there with a frown thinking what a waste, though loved the atmosphere

weeks after i thought why not give this place one more try, i mean it was the soft opening so mistakes do happen, trust me that frown i left with was turned to twice my smile, i was so amzed by how this place was working, the service there was excellent, the bartenders super friendly, waiters and waitresses serving each dish with a smile on their face, the music was overwhelming, i loved each mocktail i had, loved the chicken rolls not to forget the chocolate moose, the atmosphere there was wonderful, just want to say thank u to the manager for taking our comments into consideration and you have truly out done yourself, i would totally love to spend my weekends at high spirits looking forward to planning one event with you, totally worth giving this place a second chance... a must visit place i must say

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pratima M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed High Spirit Lounge Bar also viewed

Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 

Been to High Spirit Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing