We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea cliff court”
Review of Sea Cliff Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Cliff Court
Ranked #24 of 96 Hotels in Dar es Salaam
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Recently returned from a business trip and stopped at the sea cliff court.DO NOT confuse with the sea cliff hotel- same group but different location. This hotel is great for the business traveller or those seeking a longer stop. Rooms are big and comfortable ,hotel staff are very friendly and food is good. If you are coming to sunbathe and swim in the pool this is not for you! 4 sunloungers and a very small pool- hence the business comment earlier. Location is quiet and don't pay more than 5 thousand shillings to go to the nearby slipway- home of the ATM , currency exchange (better than hotel) supermarket ,gift shops , and 3 reasonable restaurants . Remember to haggle as some Africans will try to exploit the western wealth- however most are friendly helpful and lovely people.
Be aware this is Africa and I would always advise at night use a taxi- there are plenty.
Good location and good hotel for the business traveller.-enjoy

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 March 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your positive feedback.
We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay.

On behalf of our Sea Cliff Court Team, we look forwards to seeing you back.

Kind Regards,
Ilona Kadri
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed there while on business in Dar . The hotel was perfect for business individuals, I highly recommend staying there again as the staff were friendly and helpful . It's location is good as it is close to some very good restaurants around the Masaki area .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coffeebeantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here for three weeks whilst looking for more permanent accommodation, however we were given a room with a kitchenette, rather than a suite. We were unable to cook any meals in the small kitchenette - it was both very tiny, but also inadequately stocked. The room itself would have been fine for a few days, but was too small for all our luggage and eventually got a bit uncomfortable. The place was kept moderately clean, although we did have a problem with ant like creatures that marched across the walls and the bed. Cleaning staff did give the room a once over with bug spray every night but this didn't stop the presence of those pesky little insects. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, as were the restaurant staff. We had lunch most days in the Havana restaurant, although the menu choice was a little restrictive. Sadly, 2 days before we left my husband and I both experienced terrible food poisoning so the chances of us revisiting are slim - purely because of the fear that we may have contracted it there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed in a 2 bed apartment with our 1 year old son and various friends and family visiting on holiday. My husband organised the 2 bed by putting us on a waiting list quite far in advance. Rooms comfortable. Kitchen basic but functional, we cooked almost every night, the hotel supplied us with extra equipment. Walking distance to Slipway where there is a supermarket, and good butchers and fruit and veg shop on the way. Internet could be slow but usually able to support video Skype back home.

The most noteworthy aspect of these apartments are the staff and service - really without exception any requests or issues were dealt with quickly and efficiently. Many thanks for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

On a business trip and stayed for 2 nights 3 daya.Excellent service from front reception , clean room with large bed . Good value for money. Breakfast with buffet cereals and juices and orderable main breakfast. Instead of Large mineral water in the room could do with two smaller bottles. Should have frequent AC taxis for travel to CBD and business meetings. The local office had over paid for one night and on check out i wss informed and money for one night refunded. Definetly recommend for business and family travel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AGM-MARTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed at the Sea Cliff Court as a temporary accommodation while we found a permanent apartment in Dar es Salaam. We originally wanted a one bedroom but of necessity (the one and two bedrooms were all booked) settled for an efficiency. This would have been fine for a week or even two, but we were not able to get into a permanent place for six weeks.

On such a long stay, here are several things to keep in mind: 1) The hotel has an odd policy of not giving you things like soap, shampoo, coffee, suger and water after you have been there for a couple of weeks - whether you are using those items or not! We insisted on water, but bought the other items (as the hotel policy presumes you will.) 2) Forget about using the kitchen in the efficiency units. They are totally inadequate for cooking on any meaningful scale. We made about three meals, and it was not worth the effort and disruption to the small unit. 3) Find places to eat out of the hotel. Although the hotel restaurant (operated by separate owners) has excellent service and very good food, the prices are a bit high and the menu, as good as it is, will get old quickly if every meal is taken there. 4) Even on short stays, know the taxi rates (from the hotel front desk staff or in the Dar information booklets) and insist on them. The drivers are making a living and will try to get as much from you as they can. Be strong! Having said that, the drivers that work the Sea Cliff Court hotel are all dependable and safe. If you ever have an issue with a driver, report it to the hotel staff. 5) The hotel will send your dirty clothes out for cleaning, but you will pay hotel rates. There is little other option if you are in an efficiency unit.

Housekeeping staff were excellent, dependable and friendly. Internet is not the best. It goes out regularly and is slow during peak hours (5 - 10 PM). I cannot complain about the price. For long term stays, the price is very modest for the quality of the property. Hotel front desk staff (including bell staff) are very helpful and friendly always. If you are fortunate enough to get a one or two bedroom unit, you will not be unhappy - they have a real kitchen, a clothes washer, a living room with sofa to watch TV from; they are truly apartments in every sense.

Room Tip: End rooms (efficiency units) are a bit bigger. For long stays get a one or two bedroom if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dandeja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Stayed here for two nights in November 2012. For hotels in Africa not too bad. Smallish room with large bed. Individual AC unit in each room. Water pressure was ok, not the best. Hot water was not abundant. Staff is friendly like most people in Tanzania. Has small kitchenette.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phoneguy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dar es Salaam hotels
1.9 mi away
The Green of Oysterbay
The Green of Oysterbay
#33 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
4 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
#8 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
364 reviews
4.0 mi away
Southern Sun Dar es Salaam
Southern Sun Dar es Salaam
#2 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Ramada Encore Dar Es Salaam
Ramada Encore Dar Es Salaam
#9 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
184 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dar es Salaam-Oysterbay
1.1 mi away
Best Western Coral Beach Hotel
Best Western Coral Beach Hotel
#6 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Cliff Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cliff Court

Address: Haile Salassie Rd. | Msasani Penninsular, P.O. Box 3030, Dar es Salaam 3030, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Dar Es Salaam Region > Dar es Salaam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 96 Hotels in Dar es Salaam
Price Range: £123 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Cliff Court 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Sea Cliff Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing