We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apartments”
Review of Sea Cliff Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Cliff Court
Ranked #25 of 96 Hotels in Dar es Salaam
Borrego Springs, California
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Great Apartments”
Reviewed 8 December 2008

Excellent long term apartment / Hotel with the best restaurant in town. Studio, one bedroom, and two bedroom suites.

We've lived here since April and see no reason to move. Good location with easy access to the CBD and evening entertainment. Walking distance to Slipway, short taxi ride to Sea Cliff Village, easy access to other tourist and expatrate spots.

Well run, good house keeping, and well trained staff.

  • Liked — Large rooms, Clean and well maintained
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Wahzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    21
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
2
2
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Linda90
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2008

Stayed here for 5 days while visiting my family who are working in Dar. Hotel was clean modern, new and well equipped. Staff and management , were very friendly and helpful. The food was very good at the Calabash restaurant.

What I like at the hotel is that all the rooms have a small fully equipped kitchenette where you can cook for yourself if you do not feel like eating out. The hotel is also situated close by shopping centres and restaurants

  • Liked — Service
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2008

I stayed at Sea Cliff Court during the month of July. The rooms were exceptionally clean and luxurious. Each staff member was courteous and eager to assist me in any way possible. The security did an excellent job in ensuring that the premises was safe at all times. Overall, I had an outstanding stay and I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dar.

  • Liked — clean and luxurious rooms
  • Disliked — the gym and pool
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveller5513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar es Salaam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2008

I stayed at the Sea Cliff Apartments for two weeks in June 2008. In general I found the place to be ok. You will find better if you look around. My real problem was that money was stolen from my room. The Sea Cliff has a security safe in each room. Don't be fooled. I thought at the time that I might have made a mistake but a friend also stayed at the apartments and he too had money stolen. The Hotel management didn't give a damn and despite strong evidence refused to do anything. My advice is to avoid the Sea Cliff.

  • Liked — It was comfortable and relatively clean
  • Disliked — security
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHAN008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dar es Salaam hotels
1.7 mi away
Protea Hotel Oyster Bay Dar es Salaam
1.2 mi away
Sea Cliff Hotel
Sea Cliff Hotel
#4 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
486 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Slipway
Hotel Slipway
#15 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Green of Oysterbay
The Green of Oysterbay
#29 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
4 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Dar Es Salaam
Golden Tulip Dar Es Salaam
#54 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
213 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Cliff Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cliff Court

Property: Sea Cliff Court
Address: Haile Salassie Rd. | Msasani Penninsular, P.O. Box 3030, Dar es Salaam 3030, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Dar Es Salaam Region > Dar es Salaam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 96 Hotels in Dar es Salaam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Cliff Court 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Cliff Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing