We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee, quick service”
Review of Union Cafe

Union Cafe
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Was wondering around town and found this coffee shop. Very good coffee and good service. Will visit again. The place has been there a long time.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank doug15johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We had left in the morning to see the Moshi fair. Since we had plenty of time , we decided to go upto the base camp at Mount Kilimanjaro.
A coffee break was the need of the hour.
So the four of us decided to have cappuccino at this cafe. It was Tanzanian coffee grown around Arusha we were told. The brew was strong and had a special flavour and smell which every one may not enjoy. I for sure found it strong.
My wife and others enjoyed it.
It was pricey .

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank KCJena900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Yes we had nice coffee and they have good chicken bugger,i like it,and you can buy some coffee to take home

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Frank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

This place good for Tanzania/Moshi. I find it unfortunate that with the amount of coffee growing and produced here, that this is one of the best coffee shops. Friendly staff, high prices, decent coffee.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank GG-CHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

I had a delectable cappuccino made with locally sourced coffee decorated with a heart. It was a great place to discuss the upcoming Kilimanjaro trek over a nice brew. Delicious!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Marina99paz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Union Cafe also viewed

Moshi, Kilimanjaro Region
Moshi, Kilimanjaro Region
 
Moshi, Kilimanjaro Region
Moshi, Kilimanjaro Region
 
Moshi, Kilimanjaro Region
 

Been to Union Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing