We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“E x c e l l e n t” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Singita Faru Faru Lodge

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Singita Faru Faru Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“E x c e l l e n t”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

Was in Faru Faru in Mid November After Lake Manyara & Ngorngoro Beyond lodges changed to a different group " Singita"
we has doubts on which lodge to choose within the Singita lodge rage Singita sasakwa
( im sure wrong spelling ) we had the chance to visit & have lunch at Sasakwa which is the most expensive & top rated in Singita group we were SO HAPPY that we made the wright choice Faru faru was excellent service , envoirnment food , staff , Brad & Kate pampered like crazy , u feel as through u are in a safari lodge whereas with Sasakwa it feels more like a golf resort we loved it and highly reccomend it Not a fault found i tyred my best to fault it but everyhting was excellent ....!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sadeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
84
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

My husband and I had an outstanding stay at Faru Far. Brad & Kate were outstanding hosts and our safari guide, Adas, was simply the best. They made our stay truly fantastic and of the 4 places we stayed during our trip to Africa this was by far the best. Beyond the incredible hospitality of the entire staff, the camp itself is absolutely amazing with unbeatable views of the wild from our room. Food was also the best we had on our trip. I would go back to Faru Faru in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morgen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver, canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

This was the favourite of the 4 camps/lodges we stayed at during a recent Kenya & Tanzania Safari. The property is beautiful, we watched Zebra's and Elephants while having lunch, and the ability to drive off road in the Grumeti reserve and the low density of guests to acres is a terrific luxury. Consisting of 350,000 acres, there's 4 camps (including a new mobile camp), about 35 rooms, a maximum of 70 or so guests on the entire reserve - do the math! When there is a game sighting, the guides adhere to a strict maximum of 3 vehicles at one location -- compare that to a dozen or more that often piled up in the Ngorongoro Crater....

The rooms themselves were very modern, with an entire wall made of glass facing a couple of watering holes. Each room has a Swarovski telescope as well for game viewing .Free international long distance, two fully stocked mini-bars, and air-con were nice to have, though perhaps a bit too modern. Thankfully the only place that we saw a TV was in the common room/library. Brad, Kate, Peter, Vincent, William, Eugene, and the rest of the staff that we encountered were all absolutely terrific.

The food & wine was the best of the four camps that we stayed at, the open Land Rovers were new and in top-notch condition, and the ability to visit the other two Singita properties was a nice add-on as well (we had breakfast at Sasakwa one morning and took a tour of the property with one of the managers there).

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CanadaMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Lou
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

We chose to have our wedding ceremony here and truly didnt know what to expect. Brad and Kate (managers) could not have been more friendly and personal and made this day the most fabulous day of our lives, so much more than expected!!! Thanks again!!! Stepping foot onto the Singita grounds/lodge became a wonderland of nature, hospitality, and living. The food and wines were delicious. The chef,our guide Peter, and our personal waiter Zeti sp? (who read from the gospel at our wedding) were great too and felt like family by the end of our stay. You can do as much or as little as you want. Please look no further and visit the Faru Faru lodge. It is truly a 5 star lodge and priceless for the experience. Trust me, you will not be disappointed and you'll leave relaxed, full, and happy!!!

Room Tip: I think any room should be fine. They all overlook a watering hole to view animals from dusk til daw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peteetrius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Our 2 night visit to Faru Faru came at the end of an eight day safari and was the icing on the cake of our holiday. Although we stayed in 5 star lodges throughout, Faru Faru really went the extra mile with the service, the welcoming hosts Kate and Brad, the outstanding food.... Luxuries and special touches you would never expect somewhere so remote and yet so refined and tasteful. We had a 2 bedroom family suite with living room, private pool, outdoor showers.... its a shame we didn't get to enjoy the suite more..... the bathroom amenities are all Dermalogica..... it think that says it all!
Staying in the private Grumeti reserve meant that you could get much closer to the animals than in the other parks where you had to stick to a selected route. What a difference!
Can't wait to try the other Singita's :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Loved this Singita Property!! Everything about it is spectacular-The staff is like family and always very welcoming and wonderful-go out of their way to make your vacation a special one. The food was very good and the chef goes out of their way to accomadate anything you want. The lodge is exceptional with rooms that actual have full glass windows across so animals (especially elephants) come right up to your window!!! The rooms are beautiful also which makes you not even want to go on safari-of course you do-but since the animals are right outside your window its unbelieveable!! We just had a fabulas time!! Would recommend highly!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the ponds
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobswifecleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
257 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Imagine this! You can call anywhere in the US or Europe for free from your room. Just pick your phone and dial the number direct on their dedicated line! Faru Faru is the mid priced lodge of three Singita is managing in the Grumeti. It compares well with Boulders in South Africa which Singita owns and originally set the standard for safari lodging and experience in South Africa. The managers Brad and Kate are models for what managers should be , but rarely are! The desgn of the suites and the magnificent glass wall are a delight, though it would be helpful to have extra rack for luggage. The clothing storage area needs a bit of tinkering...not quite space enough to put stuff. The free laundry is done well! The chef is extremely good and accomodating to special needs such as low salt requests. And , oh yes the traversing area and and game drives are great. Because the area borders on the Serengeti, if the migration is down there, you have the option driving there to see it. There appears to be nothing they will not try to do to make your trip perect.!

Room Tip: Ask for river front close to the main lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank celebrationtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Serengeti National Park hotels
15.4 mi away
Singita Sabora Tented Camp
Singita Sabora Tented Camp
#40 of 115 in Serengeti National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
9.7 mi away
Singita Sasakwa Lodge
Singita Sasakwa Lodge
#39 of 115 in Serengeti National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
22.2 mi away
Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti
Four Seasons Safari Lodge Sereng...
#5 of 115 in Serengeti National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Grumeti Migration Camp
Grumeti Migration Camp
#65 of 115 in Serengeti National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Singita Explore
Singita Explore
#78 of 115 in Serengeti National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge
Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge
#15 of 115 in Serengeti National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Singita Faru Faru Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singita Faru Faru Lodge

Property: Singita Faru Faru Lodge
Address: Grumeti Reserves, Serengeti National Park 0, Tanzania
Phone Number:
Region: Tanzania > Serengeti National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 115 Speciality Lodging in Serengeti National Park
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Singita Faru Faru Lodge is set in Grumeti in northern Tanzania, forming part of the Serengeti Mara ecosystem. Built on a gently sloping hill, this riverine lodge, positioned on the renowned migratory route, is a place where you can quite literally expect the unexpected. Informal, unconventional and surprising at every turn, Singita Faru Faru Lodge is a mix of contemporary, organic style and the quirky practicality of a traditional botanist's camp. With such close proximity to the river and plains, guests have the unique opportunity to experience a very close connection with the wilderness. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Singita Faru Faru Hotel Serengeti National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing