We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Serengeti National Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Serengeti Wild Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I would highly recommend staying at the Wildcamp. You really get the feeling of being in the wild, with hyenas and African buffaloes outside your tent. We had to wait half an hour before going to our tent one night, because the buffaloes were in our way. It felt very safe though, thanks to the staff. Food was good, but don't expect to overeat, as everything has to be transported here over very long distances. The shower is a bit cold (let your roommate shower first, as it gets warmer near the end). You can not compare this to an ordinary hotel, it is a much bigger experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IngeDanmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    12
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
35
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The tents are huge with bathroom and two large beds. Very safe and secure.
High class accommodation.

The food was gourmet. Excellent food.

The staff was very friendly, professional, very attentive.

You feel home here.

Nights are very interesting with all the animals around.

Once a lifetime experience.

Hope everybody can experience this.

Very highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: All tents are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank IANA940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Good service and fantastic location. The accomondation was to primitive for our familiy. The location was in the middle of Serengeti, and we experienced hyenas killing an impala ......
Fantastic place to start the safari in Serengeti.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ieb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fetsund, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a great stay at Serengeti Wild camp. We laid in our beds at night listening to lions and hyenas. Zebras and gnus passing our tent... This was awsome!!! The people who worked there were amazing. They made our stay super. We hope that we can return some day. I see from the rating that they see this as an ordernary hotel - it`s a tent at a Wild camp ;-)

Room Tip: Again - it`s a tent at Serengeti national park :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kristin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Be "in the wild" and in many ways feel secure, then go to Serengeti Wildcamp in Serengeti National Park. Nice place to stay, superb room for me and my 2 children (18 year girl and 15 year old boy). Employees perfect! I'm looking back with nice feelings and both of my children would like to come back "in the wild" and listening to the animals when the night comes "towards" you :-) Thanks for this experience Guys!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jacomo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gentofte
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Lovely days in the middle of the savanna.

We enjoyed the amazing beds (slept wonderfully for 10 hours without interruption), the tranquility and the landscape. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and had good humor. Fine food morning noon and night. Shower and toilet in the tent works fine. The water is filled in the morning, so if you prefer hot water, take bath in the evening, which is the time when you most need a bath.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SvenHartmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kehl, Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

That tent camp is operated by Zara Safari Adventures and the staff is very friendly.
The Food is delicious and the service good.

The camp is very central in Serengeti NP and you can see a lot of animals next to the camp or sometimes in the camp :)
It's a great adventure to listen to the sounds of animals during night time.

The tents are very ordinary. You will get 20 l of (warm) water for having a shower in the evening and a Camping toilet. The beds are good.

Can be cold in the morning and evening in June. At this time you Need a jacket.

We would recommend that camp for travellers which will be in the middle of nature and have no Problems to life ordinary. For ambitious travellers inadvisable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Oller46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serengeti National Park
0.0 mi away
Highview Hotel
Highview Hotel
#1 of 2 in Karatu
188 reviews
0.9 mi away
Serengeti Heritage Camp
Serengeti Heritage Camp
#42 of 112 in Serengeti National Park
51 reviews
3.0 mi away
Kisura Serengeti Mobile Camp
Kisura Serengeti Mobile Camp
#48 of 112 in Serengeti National Park
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Kananga Special Tented Camp
Kananga Special Tented Camp
#30 of 112 in Serengeti National Park
90 reviews
9.6 mi away
Serengeti Mawe Tented Camp
Serengeti Mawe Tented Camp
#52 of 112 in Serengeti National Park
23 reviews
5.1 mi away
Pumzika Safari Camp
Pumzika Safari Camp
#46 of 112 in Serengeti National Park
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serengeti Wild Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serengeti Wild Camp

Property: Serengeti Wild Camp
Address: | Seronera area, Serengeti National Park, Tanzania
Phone Number:
Region: Tanzania > Serengeti National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 112 Speciality Lodging in Serengeti National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our safe and comfortable mobile tented camp is located in the central part of the Serengeti National Park, the Seronera area. There are 20 spacious private tents, which are all self-contained with private showers and toilets. The Serengeti Wild Camp will bring you closer to nature, as you hear elephants trumpeting far away at night ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing