We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
193
16
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
16
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews treated like kings and queens wonderful care bucket shower beautiful tented camp hot water bottles game drives remote location an amazing experience the entire experience once in a lifetime spent nights perfect combination three nights before dinner our honeymoon entire safari lion pride
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent three nights in this tented camp and I must confess this is the best experience during our entire safari.
The camp is located in the middle of nowhere with a great view on landscape and sunset. The staff is very helpful and makes you feel home. A special mention to Bariki who provided fantastic support. Eventhough you are lost in the savana, the chef manages to cook great food which was beyond our expectations. The tent is very confortable but limited in water and electricity (which makes sense ).
A mistake in the bill from an employee didnt manage to change our view about our experience. In case of issue, dont hesitate to ask for manager who has a better global vision.
We will always last sunny breakfast when we were alone in the camp and admiring the view

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank donvitotonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asanja, General Manager at Asanja Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear donvitotonio,

It is very rewarding for the team to know that our Asanja is the place where you had the best experience during your entire safari! It makes us very happy to hear that you and your wife had an unique experience of a life time!

It is wonderful reading how much you enjoyed the camp’s location ‘in the middle of nowhere’, landscape, sunsets… Africa never fails to get under your skin.

We are so happy to hear that the food exceeded your expectations! We are indeed lucky to have an amazing chef who can prepare famous dishes from Africa, Asia, Europe, America… tailored to fit your food preferences. We will be sure to share your compliments with the entire team, especially chef and Bariki for a job well done.

While I am happy that the inconvenience with the receipt is quickly resolved, I do apologize for it. Our manager is always at your service, to effectively handle any situation.

We have truly enjoyed having you, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm wishes,
Asanja Africa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

I highly recommend booking a safari with Asanja! I booked a 4 day Safari with Asanja. We stayed at their sister property Nimali camp near Tarangire park on the first night and then two nights at Asanja in the Serengeti. Ajay who organized the Safari and all details of the itinerary was excellent, super organized, and gave super detailed cost break downs, etc. The camps were both beautiful, the food was delicious, and the staff was impeccable.

The staff at both Nimali and Asanja were super professional, detail oriented, punctual - truly on point! All of the staff member were so kind, personable, and always went the extra mile to make sure my family and I were comfortable and at ease.

Mike our tour guide was awesome!! He did an excellent job, he was always early and very knowledgeable about the animals. He was also very kind, funny, down to earth, and made sure we saw many animals!

We had such a memorable experience with Asanja.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank lacelenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

There is no better agent than Ajay for anything anywhere. Extremely personalized specialists that go that extra mile to make sure you are living the dream of your life! Ajay arranged our Tanzania trip and staying at the Asanja was a part of that full experience. The staff, guide and driver, chef, were all superstars. Don't waste your time looking around, just book here!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melani L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We were a family of 4 with 2 young children (8 and 5). The place is amazing, the food is great, and the people really nice and professional. The best experience we had in our 7 days safari trip in Tanzania.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Morpheus4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We are a couple who loves to visit new places, 4 years 36 countries and we never went back to the same spot, we saw many nice places where we will come back in further future, but ASANJA made me to plan next visit before we even left the lodge.

Long story short:
FOOD - felt like eating at michelin star restaurant,
SERVICE - much more than we expected, felt like we were on a very posh cruise and Bahiri (Asanja waiter) new what we liked and in the same time felt like talking to a friend!
CLEANLINESS - spotless, perfect after a full day game drive.
LOCATION - not sure if it could be any better, every morning you see gazelles, elephant (which we named "Fredy" met us every morning while we were watching sunrise and drinking coffee).
GUIDE - it felt like Eric (Asanja guide) had a special connection with wild spirits, specially with lions! No announcements what are we going to see but after he looks at you and smiles you start looking around...

IN CONCLUSION - after telling our friends how good it was we already got a few who wants to visit ASANJA!

Room Tip: Just trust Asanja!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Augis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews