We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
193
16
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
16
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews treated like kings and queens wonderful care bucket shower beautiful tented camp hot water bottles game drives remote location an amazing experience the entire experience once in a lifetime spent nights perfect combination three nights before dinner our honeymoon entire safari lion pride
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I absolutely loved the fact that we were safe in the middle of such wilderness. The camp was isolated and really in the middle of it! The staff are welcoming, friendly and food was excellent given how far away from it all you are.

I admit to some real nerves at night, but the tent is totally secure.

Truly amazing experience and great area to safari. You see stuff right on the front door!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brslange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asanja, General Manager at Asanja Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear brslange,

Thank you so much for your kind words! It is truly a pleasure hearing about your incredible experience while staying at Asanja.
We love reading reviews like yours that let us know how well our staff is performing and that we’re providing the Tanzanian hospitality that we pride ourselves on. We’re also so happy that you enjoyed our location in the middle of wilderness, welcoming and friendly staff and excellent food.
Sleeping in a tent and being able to listen to lions in the wild growling around you throughout the night certainly can be nerve-recking, but as long as you felt safe, a better wildlife experience than that does not exist! Predators are more active during the night and early morning when the day is cool. And, as you said, the animals are right at your front door. While you are resting at your verandah knowing that at any minute a wild animal could wander around - it is simple incredible!
Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Asanja soon!

Best Wishes,
Asanja Africa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Excellent experience to stay in this beautiful tented camp. The staff was amazing and very helpful. Loved our overall experience, from the bush dinner to the eco friendly showers, Asanja is truly an incredible place to stay. We were fortunate to see a pride of lions very close to the campsite and hear their roars at night. We also had a great game drive with Leokadia; the first female guide in Asanja.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Femina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asanja, General Manager at Asanja Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Femina R,

Your review was beyond a pleasure to read! We are ecstatic to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and that you greatly enjoyed your overall experience at Asanja, starting from bush dinners, residential animals, helpful staff, Leo - our female guide, to the bucket showers!
It was a joy organizing Koroga party for you and your friends! It is always an interesting experience learning new culinary skills from our guests, while everyone is participating in the cooking process.
What a beautiful photo of you at camp!
I speak for the entire team when I say that we are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Best wishes,
Asanja Africa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

I only have wonderful things to say about Asanja. We were treated with 5 star service from the minute we arrived. We received a hot towel and juice to refresh us after a full-day safari. Our assigned tent was luxurious and well equipped with toiletries, towels, and water. The lounge/dining tent was beautiful with a full-service bar and good cocktails. The breakfast,inch, and dinner, were amazing by a great chef. The best part of the whole stay was the views!
I really didn't want to leave. You can't go wrong at Asanja Africa.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank LKMSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asanja, General Manager at Asanja Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear LKMSanDiego,

We are so happy to hear that you had an amazing stay in Serengeti and have only wonderful things to say about Asanja!!
I will be sure to personally pass along your remarks to not only the chef who makes amazing meals, or waiters who prepare good cocktails, but to the entire staff for their 5-star service! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the tents and our location with it’s stunning views. Your recommendation and the fact that you didn't want to leave is the utmost compliment, thank you!
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, your 5-star review and beautiful photographs! We hope you had safe travels back to San Diego and that you will visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Asanja Africa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Asanja was our second visit and it once again beat all our expectations with the best African wilderness experience. It's truly what a safari should be with such an outstanding GLAMPING rooms that fit in so well in the wild.

This time we were lucky as a lion pride was just wondering around the camp and the roars at night just kept us entertained.

We will definately in the near future once again visit Asanja as it's truly a wild experience with just the right luxury.

Asante Sana Asanja

Stayed: September 2017
Thank george20A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asanja, General Manager at Asanja Africa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear george20A,

It was such a pleasure having you back! We’re so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay again, and we will let our team know that they helped you have a great experience.
We are trilled that once again we managed to beat all your expectations and provide you with a true wilderness experience, while having a comfortable bed, warm shower, great food and personalized service. It is wonderful that you got to see a lion pride passing the camp, and our birds and animals never disappoint with the whole night long entertainment.
Thank you for becoming a part of Asanja family. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the camp many more times in the future!

Thank you,
Asanja Africa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I am a wildlife photographer from India and I stayed in Asanja Africa for 4 nights and 5 days, and it was the best decision of my life. This property is a hidden gem in all of serengeti. From food to service everything is top notch, and best of what you can get in the wild. Mr. Ajay Singh, who helped me with all my bookings was excellent coordinating from the start till the very end, extremely helpful and very professional, this made my travel and stay very comfortable.The staff at Asanja are very polite, generous and very helpful, making your stay very comfortable. The best part of Asanja is Erick the guide for your safari, he knows the Savannah at the back of his hand making the game drive very exiting and promising experience. His positive nature will keep you on your tows all day long. He by far is the best person to be out in savannah with, specially if you are a photographer. My game drive experience was top class and Erick made sure we see everything we had in our list in the matter of five days. Make sure you are not afraid of dark and wilderness.. because Asanja Africa is wilderness at its best..!!!
Overall I will give 5 stars to Asjana Africa for the lovely stay, hospitality and game drive!
I will definitely visit Asanja again when I get a chance to travel Serengeti again..
Thanks guys, and see you again soon :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aashaymandrekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews