We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Serengeti Balloon Safari and authentic bush breakfast
1,645

Book in advance
from
£440.35
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Serengeti Balloon Safaris
from £440.35
More Info
Reviews (1,879)
Filter reviews
1,879 results
Traveller rating
1,689
116
43
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,689
116
43
15
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
886 - 891 of 1,879 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2022 via mobile

Serengetti view and river view and I recommned Serengeti baloon safari company for future guests. They experienced team members and appreciated their prompt action on time.

Date of experience: April 2022
7  Thank 354pushparajk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pascalkirigiti, Manager at Serengeti Balloon Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2022

We are super happy to hear that we made your morning, what more could we ask for? Well done the team for making your experience so splendid and thank you for flying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2022 via mobile

This experience far exceeded what I was expecting. The money is more than worth it. Don’t even think about skipping this. Luxurious all the way! Amazing service and even better views. Definitely a must do.

Date of experience: April 2022
6  Thank 326naomiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pascalkirigiti, Manager at Serengeti Balloon Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2022

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a lovely review and recommendation, it is really appreciated. Well done to the team for looking after you so well and we hope to see you back with us sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2022 via mobile

If you’re like me, you spend every minute leading up to the balloon safari wondering if it will be worth the money. It’s a lot. That’s for certain.

But this trip. This activity. To have been given the opportunity to hover over the most beautiful animals in the world…to breathe in some of the least polluted air in the world. (By the way you get way lower to the ground than you’d expect with Cap Abeid). And then To enjoy a delicious breakfast in the bush… yes. This trip is worth it. The money is worth it. It’s worth going. This felt like a once in a life time trip as it was but this balloon ride made it easily the best vacation I’ve ever taken. Captain Abeid, Mike, and the photographer @kingsonmazee (insta) were attentive, kind and seemed intent on us enjoying every minute of this trip. Can’t say enough good about this trip. Also…ginger coffee? Yes.

7  Thank jellej92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pascalkirigiti, Manager at Serengeti Balloon Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2022

Thank you so much for your positive review; we appreciate you taking the time to write it. I'm overjoyed to learn that the crew worked so well together. Well done Mike, Captain Abeid and Rajabu !Thank you for flying with us, and we hope to see you again soon on another Serengeti Balloon Safaris tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2022 via mobile

What an incredible experience! From pick-up to the jaw-dropping balloon safari to the scrumptious post-ride champagne breakfast in the middle of the Serengeti. Every single part of this experience was meticulously planned and executed perfectly.

And the whole team is truly an asset. Nothing was ever too much trouble and they were so proactive in helping everyone out (thanks for the amazing photos!)

To be completely honest, I nearly didn’t book this because I thought it was overpriced.

How wrong I was?!

I would do it all again in a heartbeat! Thank you for unforgettable moments that will last a lifetime.

6  Thank Herbert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pascalkirigiti, Manager at Serengeti Balloon Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2022

Everyone at Serengeti Balloon Safaris is ecstatic to learn that we exceeded your expectations . Thank you so much for taking the time to write this; it's a huge boost for us and a great resource for anyone thinking about going on a balloon safari with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2022 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful experience. Arriving in the red dawn to the sound of our balloon being filled. We were well prepared by our pilot and the lift off was thrilling. The sights of the Serengeti below us, the beautiful animals and excitement of it all was only added to by the elegant remote breakfast served to us. A very expensive but well worth it life experience.

Date of experience: April 2022
5  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pascalkirigiti, Manager at Serengeti Balloon Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2022

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We strive to be the safest and most professional company in the industry, so I am really pleased to hear that you valued these traits. Congratulations to the team on a job well done. We'd love for you to come back and do it all over again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews