We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Serengeti Balloon Safari and authentic bush breakfast
1,599

Book in advance
from
£445.44
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Serengeti Balloon Safaris
from £445.44
More Info
Reviews (1,827)
Filter reviews
1,827 results
Traveller rating
1,642
114
42
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,642
114
42
14
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 1,827 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2023 via mobile

Outstanding morning balloon ride with our pilot Paul.

Wonderful to peacefully traverse the Serengeti seeing the animals and landscape from such a different perspective.

Awesome photo opportunities and wonderful information from Paul.

Would do it again, especially as it all ended with some wonderful tales, a lovely breakfast and a glass of Champagne.

3  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pascalkirigiti, Manager at Serengeti Balloon Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2023

We're thrilled to hear about your outstanding morning balloon ride with Pilot Paul! It's wonderful that you enjoyed peacefully traversing the Serengeti, gaining a different perspective on the animals and landscape. We're glad Paul provided awesome photo opportunities and shared wonderful information. Thank you for considering us for another adventure; we look forward to creating more unforgettable moments for you, complete with tales, a lovely breakfast, and a glass of Champagne!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2023

"Thrilling heights, breathtaking views—balloon ride delivers unforgettable moments in a serene sky."

Date of experience: November 2023
3  Thank Coastal35956823755
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pascalkirigiti, Manager at Serengeti Balloon Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2023

Thank you for capturing the essence of your experience so beautifully! We're delighted to hear that the balloon ride provided thrilling heights and breathtaking views, creating unforgettable moments in the serene sky. We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back for more enchanting adventures in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2023 via mobile

Great safari and a must experience while visiting Serengeti, followed by scenic breakfast with bubbles in wild surroundings.

3  Thank tarpgalaktinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pascalkirigiti, Manager at Serengeti Balloon Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2023

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled that you had a great safari experience with us, and we agree that it's a must-do while visiting the Serengeti. The scenic breakfast with bubbly in the wild surroundings adds to the magic. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back for more memorable adventures in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2023

The crew was amazing. Doing a balloon ride over Serengeti is surreal. They treated us to a lovely breakfast and treated us very well !! We felt they took safety seriously.

Date of experience: October 2023
3  Thank Bradley Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pascalkirigiti, Manager at Serengeti Balloon Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2023

We're delighted to hear that you had an amazing experience with our crew and found the balloon ride over the Serengeti surreal. Your safety is our top priority, and we're glad you felt well taken care of. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback, and we hope to welcome you back for more incredible adventures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2023

My husband and I added this safari experience onto our trip during our honeymoon. There were a few other couples in our balloon doing the same. It was really fun, beautiful to see the sunrise, and unique way to see some animals. I would definitely do it again.

Date of experience: October 2023
2  Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pascalkirigiti, Manager at Serengeti Balloon Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2023

Congratulations on your honeymoon! We're thrilled to have been part of your special experience. It's wonderful to hear that you found the balloon safari fun, enjoyed the sunrise, and appreciated the unique perspective of seeing animals. Thank you for considering us for a future adventure. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews