We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Serengeti Balloon Safari and authentic bush breakfast
1,612

Book in advance
from
£445.44
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Serengeti Balloon Safaris
from £445.44
More Info
Reviews (1,829)
Filter reviews
1,829 results
Traveller rating
1,644
114
42
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,644
114
42
14
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 1,829 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2023

What a beautiful experience. Highly recommend doing this to get a full experience of the Safari! We did a jeep tour and this which made for a well-rounded trip!

Date of experience: November 2023
2  Thank Austin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pascalkirigiti, Manager at Serengeti Balloon Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2023

We're thrilled you found our balloon safari to be a beautiful and complementary addition to your Serengeti adventure! Thank you for the recommendation, and we're glad to have been part of your well-rounded trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2023

Beautiful experience, we saw lots that we wouldn’t have other wise! Def one of the highlights of our trip!

Date of experience: November 2023
2  Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pascalkirigiti, Manager at Serengeti Balloon Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2023

We're thrilled to hear that your experience was so memorable! Thank you for letting us be a part of your journey and making it one of the trip's highlights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2023

The morning's balloon safari was nothing short of exceptional!! Thank you to Serengeti Balloon Safari ❤️

Date of experience: November 2023
3  Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pascalkirigiti, Manager at Serengeti Balloon Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2023

Absolutely thrilled you had an exceptional time on the morning's balloon safari! Your kind words mean the world to us at Serengeti Balloon Safaris. Thank you for choosing us for your adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2023 via mobile

It was a wonderful experience and totally worth getting up very early. Captain Jonny was great and we felt confident in his abilities as a pilot. The view of the Serengeti during sunrise was spectacular. Sometimes the balloon flew low enough that we could take photos of animals, especially over the Mara River where we saw hippos and a crocodile. The GoPro photos were a great idea, though we only have a few of them that were shared on the spot. We weren’t able to find the rest of the photos of our balloon trip online. The champagne breakfast after the ride was delicious and a lot of fun!

3  Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pascalkirigiti, Manager at Serengeti Balloon Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2023

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience! We're thrilled you found it worth the early wake-up. Captain Jonny's expertise ensured a confident and spectacular journey over the Serengeti at sunrise. It's fantastic that you captured glimpses of animals and enjoyed the GoPro photos shared on the spot. We apologize for any inconvenience in locating the rest of the photos online, we will get the media team to look into it. Delighted you enjoyed the delicious champagne breakfast—it's always a lot of fun! We hope to welcome you back for more incredible moments in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2023 via mobile

Outstanding morning balloon ride with our pilot Paul.

Wonderful to peacefully traverse the Serengeti seeing the animals and landscape from such a different perspective.

Awesome photo opportunities and wonderful information from Paul.

Would do it again, especially as it all ended with some wonderful tales, a lovely breakfast and a glass of Champagne.

3  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pascalkirigiti, Manager at Serengeti Balloon Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2023

We're thrilled to hear about your outstanding morning balloon ride with Pilot Paul! It's wonderful that you enjoyed peacefully traversing the Serengeti, gaining a different perspective on the animals and landscape. We're glad Paul provided awesome photo opportunities and shared wonderful information. Thank you for considering us for another adventure; we look forward to creating more unforgettable moments for you, complete with tales, a lovely breakfast, and a glass of Champagne!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews