We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Serengeti Balloon Safari and authentic bush breakfast
1,577

Book in advance
from
£450.91
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Serengeti Balloon Safaris
from £450.91
More Info
Reviews (1,811)
Filter reviews
1,811 results
Traveller rating
1,626
114
42
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,626
114
42
14
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 1,811 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2023 via mobile

it was perfect from the pick up at the hotel until the bush breakfast
we saw amazing wildlife and landscape
great crew and great organization
it’s worth it!

2  Thank 947clementl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pascalkirigiti, Manager at Serengeti Balloon Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2023

Thank you for highlighting your exceptional experience with us! From wildlife sightings to the bush breakfast, we're thrilled to have made your journey perfect. We appreciate your kind words about our crew and organization. Your recommendation means the world to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2023 via mobile

Our group of 46 travelers from Fun Happenings Travel and Adventure traveled to Tanzania from the USA. A large number of the group took the balloon excursion over the Serengeti with this awesome professional company. It was my first experience in a hot air balloon and the quickly made me feel relaxed and safe in their professional care. They explained everything we would experience from how we would load, lift off, travel, steer, the landing etc. The ride was smooth and beautiful. Upon landing they greeted us with a champagne toast, welcome, smiles, bathrooms, clean water to wash our hands, certificates to document the experience and a complete homemade breakfast elegantly set on the Serengeti. I would highly recommend this experience and our pilot for this once in a lifetime experience.
Robin C - Bowling Green, Ky

Date of experience: November 2023
2  Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pascalkirigiti, Manager at Serengeti Balloon Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2023

Thank you, Robin, for sharing your incredible experience with us! We're thrilled to have provided a safe and enjoyable first hot air balloon ride over the Serengeti. It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed the smooth ride, champagne toast, certificates, and breakfast. We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back for more unforgettable adventures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2023

Great company to ride with, from camp pickup to finish all inclusive. Friendly and well done. clear instructions and fun. would recommend

Date of experience: November 2023
2  Thank 158graemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pascalkirigiti, Manager at Serengeti Balloon Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2023

Thanks for sharing your experience! We're thrilled you enjoyed the ride from start to finish. Your recommendation means a lot to us. Hope to see you again for more adventures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2023

Let's be real, getting on and off is interesting and the landing a bit rough but is it worth it. It sure is. There are some amazingly still and peaceful moments like nothing else out there and the views are stunning. The breakfast afterward was also excellent and the loos with views are just an added bonus.

Date of experience: November 2023
1  Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pascalkirigiti, Manager at Serengeti Balloon Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2023

We appreciate your honest feedback! Those moments in the air are indeed unparalleled. Thrilled you found the views stunning and enjoyed our post-flight breakfast. The "loos with views" are a fun touch to the experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2023

Our first time in a hot air balloon and it was magical. Floating above the Serengeti gave new perspective to what we saw on game drives. Definitely a highlight of our trip. Staff and pilot were fantastic from start to finish. Champagne breakfast after flight was delicious. Expensive but understandable and worth it.

Date of experience: November 2023
2  Thank SurayaB99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pascalkirigiti, Manager at Serengeti Balloon Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2023

Thank you for choosing us for your first hot air balloon experience! We're delighted it added a magical perspective to your Serengeti journey. Your kind words about our staff, pilot, and the post-flight champagne breakfast mean a lot. Your understanding and appreciation of the experience being worth it truly resonate with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews