We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Serengeti Balloon Safari and authentic bush breakfast
1,645

Book in advance
from
£440.35
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Serengeti Balloon Safaris
from £440.35
More Info
Reviews (1,879)
Filter reviews
1,879 results
Traveller rating
1,689
116
43
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,689
116
43
15
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,879 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Barry out pilot did a great job and landed al of us safely! Definatly would recommend to someone looking for a fun adventure!!

Date of experience: May 2024
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PascalKirigiti, Manager at Serengeti Balloon Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the wonderful recommendation! We're delighted to hear Captain Barry provided a fun, safe hot air balloon adventure over the Serengeti. Our pilots' top priority is ensuring every guest has a seamless flight from start to exhilarating finale. Barry's expert abilities to navigate the balloon and land smoothly allow you to relax and truly savor the breathtaking experience of drifting over the plains and wildlife below. It's our pleasure to curate these thrilling yet worry-free adventures that create lasting memories. Your praise for the unforgettable journey Barry captained inspires us to keep delivering the extraordinary service and aeronautic mastery that makes our safaris so unique. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The expanse and beauty of Africa was on full display and we could not have seen it any other way. The serenity of floating above the endless plains, having a bird’s eye view of many animals… hippos, zebra, giraffes, even a large herd of elephants… and the peace of a morning sunrise was a full experience. Incredible. Captain Paul was experienced, kind, informative and enthusiastic but also left a lot of space to quietly experience the power of the moment. To top it off the tradition of a champagne toast was the cherry on top. Do not miss this!!

Date of experience: May 2024
1  Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PascalKirigiti, Manager at Serengeti Balloon Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your incredible experience with us! We're absolutely thrilled your hot air balloon safari allowed you to truly soak in the full expanse and beauty of the Serengeti in a way you couldn't have witnessed anywhere else. Providing that serene, birds-eye perspective as you peacefully floated above the endless plains and diverse wildlife is exactly what makes our adventures so special. Captain Paul is one of our most seasoned pilots, and we're delighted he struck the perfect balance of insight and enthusiasm while still allowing ample space for you to revel in the powerful moments of tranquility and grandeur. Capping it off with a traditional champagne toast is the ideal way to commemorate such a breathtaking, bucket-list experience. Your glowing review reaffirms our commitment to delivering the most exceptional aerial safaris over the Serengeti - we can't wait to have you join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

More outstanding than I expected. The pilot was very knowledgeable and emparted the history of balloon flight and the purpose for champaign after a flight. Amd he had an eye for tue bush and pointed things out along the way. The views were just stunning. Left with a fantastic experience and lots of pictures provided by the balloon camera.

Date of experience: May 2024
1  Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PascalKirigiti, Manager at Serengeti Balloon Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're delighted to hear your hot air balloon safari exceeded all expectations and provided a fantastic, outstanding experience. Our pilots truly are experts in their field - from sharing fascinating ballooning history and traditions like the celebratory champagne toast, to using their keen bushcraft knowledge to point out interesting sights along your flight. Coupling that warm hospitality with the stunning aerial views of the Serengeti is what makes our adventures so unforgettable. We're thrilled you were able to capture unlimited photographic memories as well with our complimentary in-flight cameras. It's our pleasure to curate every aspect of these bucket-list adventures. Thank you for your wonderful review - we look forward to creating more amazing experiences for you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing experience! I have done others but this one was the best of all. The views, the food, the people, the briefing, the flight, everything was perfect

Date of experience: May 2024
1  Thank Kriscid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PascalKirigiti, Manager at Serengeti Balloon Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the amazing review! We're absolutely thrilled to hear our hot air balloon safari over the Serengeti was the best experience you've ever had. It's our mission to provide an unparalleled adventure from start to finish - from the thorough safety briefings and warm hospitality of our team, to the incredible aerial views, smooth flights, and delicious bush breakfast celebrations. Ensuring every detail is perfect allows you to fully immerse yourself in the magic of drifting over the Serengeti's landscapes and wildlife. We're honored you rate this as your top ballooning experience of all, and your ringing endorsement inspires us to keep delivering the most exceptional safari memories for years to come. We can't wait to make your next adventure with us even more unforgettable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A truly incredible experience with breathtaking views. The whole crew, from the captains to the ground crew, are amazing. One of the coolest experiences I have ever had.

Date of experience: April 2024
1  Thank Roam27366092521
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PascalKirigiti, Manager at Serengeti Balloon Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the incredible review! We're absolutely thrilled to hear your hot air balloon safari over the Serengeti was one of the coolest experiences you've ever had. Providing our guests with those breathtaking aerial views and unforgettable memories is precisely our mission. It's also wonderful to get your praise for our extraordinary crew - from our skilled pilots to the hardworking ground team, every staff member is committed to ensuring safe, seamless and awe-inspiring adventures. Your ringing endorsement reaffirms we're achieving that goal and delivering world-class balloon safaris that create lifelong memories. We look forward to wowing you again with more amazing experiences in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews