We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ras el Ain Tozeur porta del deserto”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ras El Ain Tozeur
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Tozeur
milano
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ras el Ain Tozeur porta del deserto”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Nice Hotel just a few minutes from the airport and the center of the Tozeur village/city.
Very clean, helpful staff, nice swimming pool.
Rooms are spacious and comfortable.
The only disappointing thing (...if I really need to find one) was the gym, which I didn't use, with very old and dirty stuff.
Very nice and comfortable stay in general

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefanoRavani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    71
    37
    13
    7
See reviews for
29
60
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here overnight as part of a 2 day tour. It was late in the afternoon when we got to the hotel and by the time we have checked in and settled in our room it was already too dark outside to explore the hotel. The rooms were on a separate complex from the main building, so we have to walk through a few palm trees to get to our room. Room was big and spacious. It had 2 single beds pushed together to make a double. Small pillows and only 1 each for me and hubby. We slept comfortably, unless we were just too tired from the all day travel. Some guests said they didn't have comfy beds as it was creaky and hard. There was a tv,with BBC channel. The fridge was not switched on and it looked like it needs cleaning. The woolen blanket had some spots on it, i dare not think what it was,so i didn't use it. The bathtub didn't drain well. The food was tasty enough for us and there were a variety to choose from. The drinks though were not free. Breakfast was okay, the omelet was very nice, reminded me of my mom's. Coffee,tea,juice were free.There was a shisha room, a bar just on the side of the lobby across the reception. There were guests smoking there, so I could just imagine what the smell would be like when you enter the hotel. Apparently they also had an indoor pool, which i haven't had the chance to look at. Like I said ok for a 1-2 nights stay but not more than.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ab_aux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
476 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,102 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a fantastic two-day tour of Tunisia, starting from and returning to Sousse. We loved the trip, with interesting stops on both days. This hotel provided the evening dinner, overnight accommodation, and breakfast for the middle part of the trip.

Frankly, we saw little of the hotel, and thus this review will be shorter than my normal reviews.

The hotel provided an easy check in, after completing a perhaps-too-detailed card. We were given room 322, and a porter was there to carry our bags and show us to our room. He was very happy with our 1TD tip.

The resort is of a number of accommodation blocks, all two-storey, across a wide-ish area. The room was comfortable, and with x2 single beds pushed together. Bathroom clean, and with a good shower. There was a CRT TV, with (just) one English TV channel - BBC World.

Dinner was a buffet, with a good choice. Breakfast, also a buffet, but a disappointing choice.

Others (I see) have said there was good wifi, but we could get nothing.

Overall very OK. Probably 3.75 stars on a UK/US scale, and very acceptable.

If my review has helped, please give me a Helpful' vote - thank you.

Room Tip: 322 was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as part of a two day tour. The sign says 4 star but.... The hotel was reasonably clean and food was okay. If I was back in the area would probably stay here. As arrived in the evening and left before sunrise, didn't get a chance to explore grounds. Swimming pool and area look good. Staff friendly.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank crascott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Very nice rooms, good food, good service, lovely garden. In general, the hotel looks really welcoming and cosy. Even though it is located somewhere in the Sahara desert, it has a fine WiFi access. Overall, it was a really pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AliceInElysium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amadora, Portugal
Level Contributor
177 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel is big, although the rooms are spreaded around the hotel, which can make them a bit far of the public areas. You have 2 nice swimming pools, good looking rooms and nice food at the restaurant. The service, however, could be better especially at the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfrodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I spend one night with my girlfriend (27.07.2013)..and it was very nice. very good condition in the midle of desert.. they have there LCD, CLIMA AIR, bar fridge, 2 bathrooms, a very pleasent swimming pool (wich I luvet). we have a great adventure because we leave our window open, so we found a big fly and one small lizard at the ceiling. it was a nice game to catch that.. go to try ..itțs worthet!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gut s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tozeur
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ksar Rouge
Hotel Ksar Rouge
#2 of 14 in Tozeur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Beach Palace Tozeur
1.3 mi away
El Mouradi Tozeur
El Mouradi Tozeur
#4 of 14 in Tozeur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dar Tozeur
Dar Tozeur
#3 of 14 in Tozeur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
14.7 mi away
Dar Hi
Dar Hi
#1 of 4 in Nefta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Tozeur
Residence Tozeur
#9 of 16 in Tozeur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ras El Ain Tozeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ras El Ain Tozeur

Property: Hotel Ras El Ain Tozeur
Address: BP 141 | Zone Touristique, Tozeur 2200, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Tozeur Governorate > Tozeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Tozeur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ras El Ain Tozeur 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in a magnificent garden facing Tozeur's palm oasis, beside the majestic lanscapes of the desert, the Golden Yasmin Ras El Aïn promises a cool and comfortable stay in the heart of the Tunisian south. Three kilometres from Tozeur airport, close to the town centre and facing the enormous palm oasis, the hotel is ideally located to make the most of your Saharan stay. Hotel Ras El Ain Tozeur is certified ISO 22000 V 2005 food safety accredited DKD / UKAS ISO 9001 V 2008 (Reservations, Sales, Reception, Accommodation, Food & Outside Catering) with accreditation and Cofrac Ukas and certified ECOLABEL Tunisian "ISO 14001 in progress." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Priceline, LateRooms, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ras El Ain Tozeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing