We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Advantage of being near the airport”
Review of Hotel Acropole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Acropole
Ranked #40 of 55 Hotels in Tunis
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This hotel is a good choice for a business trip due to his proximity to the airport and easy to reach main roads (either to the north or the south) in case you have to travel inside Tunisia.
For a tourist trip, it's not the best option, quite expensive, no beaches nearby.
Rooms are clean, breakfast is correct, but internet is not working most of time and TV has few channels

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roygran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed in Acropole for 21 nights. What can i say? I won't go there again if i won't have to...
The location is good, near the airport and the taxi should be around 4 dinars. Look out for taxi drivers that will pester you if you want a taxi right out from airport. They want like 20 dinars for the trip. Plenty of restaurants near by. Good view for the lake. The breakfast is boring and tasteless. Gym is a bit of a laugh. One bike and a treadmill in small room. Pool looked like it would need a cleaning (some plastic garbage floating). I believe there are no double beds in this hotel, i had two beds pushed together, but in one the leg was broken and it was a bit problematic even to sit on it :)
The room was clean, cleaning service was also ok, laundry given in the morning was brought back the same day nicely cleaned and ironed. The internet was really bad (i lived on 3 floor) working fast from time to time (mainly when nobody was using it)
Main issue was nearby sewage treatment plant...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomasz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The hotel feels right to be a 4*. many 4 star hotels in Tunisia feel lesser than its ratings. The furniture, carpet quality, curtains, service and environment shouts '4 star for real'. not far from the airport with ample taxis to catch, close to a business centre with many good restaurants and just accross from a lake. The 'public' area is clean, professional and varied with small private nooks to enjoy. The breakfast was average, I must say as the only down to this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djerbaman001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The Acropole is at first sight very beautiful, with dimmed lights, golden stone decor and high ceilings. The room that we had was not big and not small but good enough for two. However, there seem to be NO DOUBLE BEDS, only twin beds which are pulled together side by side...The room was clean and nicely decorated as seen on the photos. The bathroom had a comfortable size and all amenities were there. The was not much noise because the hotel is located in a not very frequented street. And there comes the bad part: The neighbourhood of the hotel is probably not suited for people who want to discover Tunis. It is supposed to be a business hotel and its unique selling points seems to be the close distance to the airport and the nice decor. The breakfast is like in other Tunisian hotels: boring and tasteless. The 'Sports Room', which only contains a treadmill and a bike on a carpet, made me laugh. The fact that they did not have an iron when I needed to iron my shirt not so much. The staff were a bit apathetic and their French and English communication skills were not the best.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karl1239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The hotel is lovely nestled on the Lake shore; it’s clean, quiet, friendly staff and simply beautiful. The area around the hotel is so beautiful with plenty of restaurant and coffee shop. Very well located; close to downtown, the beach and all capital’s attractions. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anis74us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This hotel is very clean. The common areas are nicely decorated with marble and the dome is a nice feature. Whilst only some rooms have views of the lake, it is less then a minute away. The hotel has a nice pool where I sat and read. Parts of the bedrooms are in need of refurbishment, but still pleasant and clean. The hotel is in a rich area of Tunis with modern apartments and houses. Rooms have electronic shutters to block the light and also added security although I walked around on my own and it was safe enough. The staff are friendly and helpful. Free wi-fi throughout.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theodora-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Never try it. Terrible breakfast, bad service, impoliteness, small rooms and unprofessional staff with noticeable absence of management. What else do you want ????????
At breakfast you feel as if you are in a military camp where you must like what you have and not have what you like. The staff are the worst ever, not to mention the quality of food and the tables arrangements. This is merely a lack of management & supervision or maybe the owners are rich enough that they do not care anymore. Do NOT STAY THERE

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tunis hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paris Concorde
Hotel Paris Concorde
#13 of 55 in Tunis
83 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ibis Tunis
Ibis Tunis
#2 of 55 in Tunis
407 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Berges Du Lac- Concorde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Les Ambassadeurs
Hotel Les Ambassadeurs
#31 of 55 in Tunis
45 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sheraton Tunis Hotel
Sheraton Tunis Hotel
#8 of 55 in Tunis
485 reviews
3.9 mi away
Golden Tulip El Mechtel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acropole

Address: Rue Rodrigo de Freitas | Les Berges du Lac, Tunis 2035, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Tunis Governorate > Tunis
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 55 Hotels in Tunis
Price Range: £90 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acropole 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Acropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing