We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average and expensive” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Omrane

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tunis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Omrane
Ranked #49 of 54 Hotels in Tunis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“average and expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

+ Good Location
+ large Rooms, but a little bit dark 
+ 24h reception
+ very friendly and helpful waiter
+ very clean

- to expensive, value for money could be better
- breakfast ridiculous (2 pieces of bread with butter and coffee ->no tea, juice, joghurt etc) 
- tv defect (no signal)
- no athmosphere

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    1
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
1
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

it was a horrible night, the room is dirty and the bellow had human hair, I was so uncomfortable to touch any thing in the room, I couldn't even take a bath, every thing in the room is not working probably including WiFi, it was a nightmare

Room Tip: do not go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doniamaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tunis hotels

Lichfield
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

The hotel is well located, though the facilities are clean but weary, the breakfast poor and the staff not too helpful. Don't have a room on the front...the trams start running at 4 am. I wouldn't stop there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank midlander1379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2010

This hotel is situated at the center of Tunis, within a few minutes' walk from the national railway station, local train station (which takes you to Sidi Bou Said and Carthage), and a couple of tram stops. It is also within walking distance to the souks. The rooms are basic but spacious. Comes with simple breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usedtobebackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tunis hotels
0.1 mi away
Africa Hotel
Africa Hotel
#5 of 54 in Tunis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#15 of 54 in Tunis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tiba
Hotel Tiba
#10 of 54 in Tunis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carlton Hotel Tunis
Carlton Hotel Tunis
#3 of 54 in Tunis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Tunis
Ibis Tunis
#2 of 54 in Tunis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golf Royal
Golf Royal
#24 of 54 in Tunis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Omrane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Omrane

Property: Hotel Omrane
Address: 65 Avenue Farhat Hached, Tunis, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Tunis Governorate > Tunis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 54 Hotels in Tunis
Number of rooms: 89

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing